Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2015
Never tried Japanese whisky before but fantastic, the Japanese certainly know how to make whisky. It`s whisky, like whisky used to taste like. Pretty peachy and floral, vanilla , slightly smoky but sweet too, well worth the price. If you like this whisky try also the Ben Nevis 10 year old also made by Nikka as is Yoichi, but made in Scotland, they own the distillery.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
The smell is a strange mix of what I have come to regard as a typical Japanese whisky smell - sort of floral, peaty, smoky, sweets - sherbet or Love Hearts. Really thick creamy texture, very smooth. There's a variety of flavours that come in waves - fruit, smoke, peat. The finish is a wave of smoke.

A very Scotch like Japanese whisky.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 May 2014
I'm not a whisky snob, so tend to buy on recommendation from fellow drunkards, and this stuff is lovely. I can't recommend it highly enough.
0Comment9 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
I got quite into my Japanese Whiskeys, this is a nice one too. Don't drink it that often but like the flavours when I do. Some can be quite expensive, but got an amazon deal on this, so it was good value!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Very smooth and sweet - it has a slight caramel taste and smell.

Nice to have as a spare when the Scottish whisky has been finished!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Got for my dad at Christmas . Black Friday at a reduced price very happy!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
excellent
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
A bit rough but easy to get used to.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Very tasty well packed
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Very nice
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.