Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rum and butter toffee in a bottle mmmmmmmmm
got an old fashond taste like the rum and butter toffees you use to have years ago in those big sweet jars
Published 10 months ago by michael doolan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant
Sorry to go against the rest of the reviews on this one, but for me this rum is 'just okay'. I found nothing particularly special about it, and I didn't get the wonderful caramel / Christmas cake flavours which other reviewers found. Having said that, it is entirely pleasant and drinkable - just not 'amazing', so if you have your heart set on trying it, don't let this...
Published 6 months ago by Belle Noir


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rum and butter toffee in a bottle mmmmmmmmm, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got an old fashond taste like the rum and butter toffees you use to have years ago in those big sweet jars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent present for rum drinkers, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift as the recipient will only drink this make of rum. I think that speaks for itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rum, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Myers Rum 70cl (Grocery)
This bottle was a gift for a friend and he said it was the best rum that he had taisted,
And he would definitely be purchasing another bottle or two .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Gift, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Myers Rum 70cl (Grocery)
Got this as a gift for parents who'd done a caribbean cruise a few years back and kept going on about this rum. They coudlnt believe the price Id gotten it for, and confirmed its the real deal. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 19 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Myers Rum 70cl (Grocery)
If you like dark rum then this without doubt is the best for value for money.
It's smooth, slightly spicey... not harsh like the more well known brands.
I've been drinking Myers for years and now my sons love it too, but it can be difficult to find.
I bought this for my son for Christmas.
He was well chuffed when he opened his present and said that he had been looking for some, but could not find it.
I always make sure that T don't run out.
treat YOURSELF... YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Belle Noir (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Myers Rum 70cl (Grocery)
Sorry to go against the rest of the reviews on this one, but for me this rum is 'just okay'. I found nothing particularly special about it, and I didn't get the wonderful caramel / Christmas cake flavours which other reviewers found. Having said that, it is entirely pleasant and drinkable - just not 'amazing', so if you have your heart set on trying it, don't let this review deter you. However, I will be returning to my favourite, 'Chairman's Reserve', which in my opinion, beats Myers rum hands down for taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars family favourite, 19 Dec 2013
This review is from: Myers Rum 70cl (Grocery)
A family favourite from many years ago when my mom was a youngster. She'd be in bed and my grandfather would bring a cuppa tea in for her and my aunt with a tot of Myer's rum in full knowing that my aunt didn't like it and she'd give it to my mom. Mom now carries on the tradition of having the cuppa til this day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best rum, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Myers rum was purchased as a gift for a friend who loves it. As it is so difficult to buy from shops - thank goodness for on-line suppliers. Myers has a distinct taste of dark brown sugar which evokes memories of wonderful Christmas cake........ Smooth and a marvellous taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Rum in the world !, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Discovered this while working on P & O Crusies.... Bar staff favourite tipple ! Add coke, lots of ice and a squeeze of fresh lime and bingo your back in the Caribbean ahhh lovely :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Myerss, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Extremely strong, and very dark Rum, with a strong flavour and aroma. For me, it's best mixed rather than not - I wouldn't say it's "enjoyable", but, having tried it for the first time, it;s not bad, as long as it's diluted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Myers Rum 70cl
26.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews