Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL!!!!
One of the best lesbian and love stories ever...Eloise is a great actress..do not miss this movie, i never get fed up of watching it and the music sends you in a sense of peace..love it, love it, love it!!!
Published on 28 Jun 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Middle of the road!
I never write negative reviews because, everyone has different tastes. So this review is not negative but, aims to be constructive.

I liked the two lead female characters in essence of what they could offer each other in context of the film however, found this film did not delve deep enough or develop enough of their personalties before getting to the main crux...
Published 23 months ago by jules3121


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Middle of the road!, 22 May 2012
This review is from: Eloise [DVD] (DVD)
I never write negative reviews because, everyone has different tastes. So this review is not negative but, aims to be constructive.

I liked the two lead female characters in essence of what they could offer each other in context of the film however, found this film did not delve deep enough or develop enough of their personalties before getting to the main crux of the script. Therefore I liked bits of this film but, for me not enough.

The 'quirkyness' of the 'arty' female against the simplicity of the 'straight' female should have been worked on more to give the audience greater feeling and understanding of the characters. This would have built up the compassion for the end of the film, and made this part of the film slightly different, and probably deeper in context. Therefore, for me on these issues it does not fulfill.

None-the-less I watched to the end (as understood), it is not in anyway an awful film, and as I have said I do not want to write negative reviews (on Lesbian Films) (as there is really not enough made).

This is meant as just a comment, and not a criticism (I hope!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Change the Ending!, 3 Feb 2011
By 
Debra S. Snow "mmebee" (Billings, MT USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eloise [DVD] (DVD)
It was lacking in the build up of the 2 girls relationship. Could have had more kissing. Had the ending been better, I could have forgotten the rest. To me the storyline was written in the 1950's. Tisk Tisk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL!!!!, 28 Jun 2010
This review is from: Eloise [DVD] (DVD)
One of the best lesbian and love stories ever...Eloise is a great actress..do not miss this movie, i never get fed up of watching it and the music sends you in a sense of peace..love it, love it, love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To OWN!, 16 April 2010
This review is from: Eloise [DVD] (DVD)
One of THE best lesbian movie that is out there! A definite MUST HAVE to add in your collection. It is a wonderful and touching story with beautiful actresses, and a talented director of photography...I am not even talking about the music which is of an extreme beauty...what else can you expect from David Lanz?

The message of the story is just as important, and the mother learns it the hard way....

Enough said, just watch it. I have been several times and have yet to tire of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. Robert Goosey (Widnes, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eloise [DVD] (DVD)
A really beautiful film. The ending made you want to cry. Well made film and would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad, 27 April 2010
This review is from: Eloise [DVD] (DVD)
If you are 12 perhaps you will like the movie. It is a spanish teenage sad love story and very boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb8299744)

This product

Eloise [DVD]
Eloise [DVD] by Pau Herrero (DVD - 2010)
5.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews