Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars butchering made easy
Myself and my wife slaughtered our first pig last week and needed a crash course in how to butcher and preserve the meat and as a result we purchased this DVD. It takes you through the buthereing process very easily and thorughly, even teaches you how to tie a butcher nott and how to tie sausages. They show how to make sauasages, salami's and how to dry cure hams etc. It...
Published on 9 Aug 2010 by Fran

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pig in a day
I had hoped for a bit more information within the DVD , but I feel that bit really is an advertisment for thge River Cottage full butchery course, So a bit disappointed , but there is still some useful info for the beginner.
Published 23 months ago by bruce


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage - Pig In A Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I've been a pig all my life. If only I'd known it could've been this easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, 6 Dec 2010
This review is from: River Cottage - Pig In A Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
A good dvd that shows you what to do with the whole pig. Easy to watch, informative, and makes you really peckish!! would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage - Pig In A Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I have bought three pigs for the first time to bring up for meat, I bought this DVD for some advice and tips on what to do at the 'end' and was extremely impressed. I love Hugh and Ray anyway from the TV programme they were both informative and made the whole process entertaining too. Like them I have gone through the whole process from start to finish and I learnt some valuable tips from them, I even had a go at butchering and now with the recipes at the end I have a lot of ideas of what to do with the meat.
I would recommend this DVD to the novice pig keeper who is serious about going the whole 'hog' as it were!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book in the kitchen, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage - Pig In A Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Having borrowed the DVD from a friend found it so helpful that bought one for my self which is now shared by members of my family. Well laid out and do enjoy moving from chapter to chapter with ease
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very useful product, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage - Pig In A Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
very good and helpful d v d . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One pig too many?, 13 April 2011
By 
M. Ambrose - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage - Pig In A Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
A little disappointing.
Quite good for people who wish to dispose of their dead pig, but not very much information about getting your pig to that stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

River Cottage - Pig In A Day [DVD] [2010]
£11.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews