Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars did what i wanted
easily found out if it was a suitable match to the pens i wished to convert - good price and extrmely quick response - arrived next day!
Published on 1 Nov 2011 by Malatesta

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair quality, cheap and does the job.
It was cheap and its not the best quality in the World. Then again its an ink re-fill cartridge not a diamond ring. It fits my pen, it holds ink. What more could I ask?
Published 13 months ago by M. Bottomley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars did what i wanted, 1 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Standard Piston Fill Converter (Office Product)
easily found out if it was a suitable match to the pens i wished to convert - good price and extrmely quick response - arrived next day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very neat, 4 Nov 2012
By 
E. Williams (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Standard Piston Fill Converter (Office Product)
This low-price device eliminates costly ink cartridges for my Parker fountain pen, and enables refills from bottled ink - it's even easier than the rubber sac used in antique fountain pens. Nicely made, no-mess refilling and a definite cost saving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 31 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good product saves a lot of money in the long run, and it's not too messy to use either, simply wipe clean after refilling it with ink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than cartridges, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Standard Piston Fill Converter (Office Product)
Why I haven't discovered a converter before is beyond me! Much more environmentally friendly and makes it much easier to get the ink to flow into the nib than when using cartridges. Just dip the nib into the ink bottle and suck the ink in and out of the bottle a few times and hey presto! A quick wipe and away you go. Guaranteed to get the nib loaded with ink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well., 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am enjoying writing old school. Nice. Is this vintage? Some mess, but buying Parker pens and refills through amazon is good value IMHO. There I've reached the required number of words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple way to save money, 9 Jan 2013
This review is from: Parker Standard Piston Fill Converter (Office Product)
These converters save you money pretty quickly compared to standard ink cartridges.

There are 2 types for Parker - essentially identical apart from the method of sucking up ink. the Delux version has a clever thumb screw, this Standard has a simple plunger.

For best results you stick this into the nib housing of your Parker pen and leave it there. You fill your pen by putting the nib into a bottle of ink and using the plunger to suck ink up.
This leaves a little ink on the nib, means you only get a 90% fill. But it means that the connecting rubber never wears and you don't suddenly get a pocket full of ink.

NOTE: These can not be filled and put in a pocket for later - there is no "seal" so if you just suck ink up it will dribble out.

Great to buy a few at a couple of quid each and individually for each pen or each colour ink. CW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gadget. Good Company., 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Standard Piston Fill Converter (Office Product)
I bought this recently and it works really well. I have filled it both by drawing ink through the pen and by removing the reservoir, filling it and putting it back on the pen. I'm not sure which way I prefer [:-).
One thing. When I placed the order I received a prompt e-mail telling me when it would arrive. It didn't arrive by the date I was given and I wrote to the company, C-Gear, and they responded immediately, asking me to wait another day or two. I did but still no show. I wrote again, and they replied the next day saying they assumed it was lost in the post and asked if I wanted a replacement or a refund. No quibble and no hassle. As it happens, the reservoir arrived on the same day as their e-mail so I didn't need either a replacement or a refund. But I do give the company full marks for how they dealt with it. The mark of a good company is how they deal with problems and this company did a good job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good converter, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Standard Piston Fill Converter (Office Product)
I bought a parker fountain pen which I knew will come without a converter or ink cartridges
price for this converter was the best I could find, arrived very quickly, even before the pen did
works well and it is not worth buying the cartridges especially for a budget parker pen

would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Standard Piston Fill Converter (Office Product)
Goods arrived in good order and very speedy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Standard Piston Fill Converter (Office Product)
couldn't get it to work, got ink everywhere, don't buy it is my advice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Parker Standard Piston Fill Converter
4.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews