Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hinges
hinges are good, hubby did have to turn them round but got there in the end they are better than the ones that were on
Published 14 months ago by Valerie

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars SMALL SIZE
I wonder what size of toilet seats these are meant for. I have about 5 toilet seats that need hinges replacement. This product is less than half the size of each of the existing hinges.
Published 3 months ago by Jokamol


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hinges, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement toilet seat hinges (pair)
hinges are good, hubby did have to turn them round but got there in the end they are better than the ones that were on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yep, they do the job!, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement toilet seat hinges (pair)
My old one which came with the toilet seat broke soon after fitting. These one are a lot stronger and so far have done the job intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why are these not sold in shops ?, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement toilet seat hinges (pair)
Why are these not sold in shops. Very good buy, and saved buying another seat due to rusting. Why can they not make chromoly ones instead of rustable zinc ones that rust from bleach fumes and wee etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent hinges, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement toilet seat hinges (pair)
Dispatched and received in two days.Simple to fit, sturdy hinges that have domed fixings for a more positive attachment. Used to replace originals that barely lasted a month. For the price - excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy stuff! 10 minutes to fit, saved s!, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement toilet seat hinges (pair)
We all know that the hinges that come fitted to low/mid range toilet seats can end up pretty grim. In my case one of the fixing screws broke leaving the seat flapping about on one hinge.

I looked at getting a whole new seat, which would have been a shame since the old one was actually in good condition. So for about a quarter of the price I got these hinges instead.

They're very solidly made and come with all the screws and fittings you'll need. Everything looks like it's either chromed or made out of good quality stainless steel, so hopefully no more rusting, dirty screws. Very easy to fit, but make sure you use the correct size of screwdriver to avoid stripping the heads ,as always. Took me about 10 minutes to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars SMALL SIZE, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement toilet seat hinges (pair)
I wonder what size of toilet seats these are meant for. I have about 5 toilet seats that need hinges replacement. This product is less than half the size of each of the existing hinges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Take care, 15 April 2014
By 
M. J. New "malcolmnew" (Lynton, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement toilet seat hinges (pair)
This is a good product but make sure the seat you are repairing is worth the effort. Most wooden seats are not solid and will not take the screws which will tear away the artificial wood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very prompt, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement toilet seat hinges (pair)
These were much needed, after years of bleach ( and young boys going to the toilet, with very poor aim), the seat was fine but needed new hinges. Fitted in 10 minutes and now like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews