Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful & exquisite
This album is to be treasured. Every song is beautifully sung and exquisitely arranged musically. I love it and have some personal favourites. Some of these songs were written especially for Stacey whilst others are a mix of classics from both the American song book as well as French pop. Thank you for this album - it has pride of place in my CD collection.
Published on 19 May 2010 by Mr. Jason Eden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Raconte-moi
Again an order placed for my brother, I have not heard any bad reports so I am sure that it is enjoyable.
Published 18 months ago by Stella


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth late night Stacey, 16 May 2010
By 
P. Hemingway (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raconte-moi... (Audio CD)
A return to smokey intimate jazz for SK. Most chilled out album I have bought in a long while. highly recommended if you are either an SK fan of longstanding like me or trying her out !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 14 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raconte-moi... (Audio CD)
Not being able to speak French I nearly didn't add this album to my collection, but what a mistake that would have been. It is just lovely - haunting musically and a delight to listen to. Usually I cannot play Stacy Kent while I work, not least because the clarity of the lyrics is too distracting (you just have to focus on them)- but with this I can have her voice in a less distracting way. One to listen to or play while you do other things; she is sooooo good. Saw her recently at the Regent's Park Outdoor theatre: the weather was a little dull, the music made it a truly magical wonderful evening. Buy her albums, see her live - enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raconte-moi... (Audio CD)
Bought this for my mother-in-law and she's thrilled with it. For those of you who love great, relaxing jazz music performed by a first-class musician, this is the one to get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raconte-moi... (Audio CD)
Stacey Kent was recommended by a friend, and this CD is the kind of CD you can put on quietly in the background. Arrived very quickly in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purchase THIS album!, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raconte-moi... (Audio CD)
I am so happy I purchased this album. Stacey has lovely pronunciation and a great voice. The music is spot-on, and has a fun touch to it. Lovely music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HIGHLY RATED - A MUST !, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raconte-moi... (Audio CD)
I TOOK SOME TIME TO GET TO KNOW THIS ALBUM, BUT IT IS A GEM. THE VOCALS, DELIVERY, BACKING AND BALANCE ARE EXCELLENT, AS IS THE SELECTION OF SONGS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raconte-moi... (Audio CD)
A fun relaxing album. I don't speak much French but love the sound. Perfect for a relaxing evening. This is currently one of my favourite albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stacey at her best, 27 Feb. 2014
By 
S. E. Grigg (Hayling Island, Hants., UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raconte-moi... (Audio CD)
I have always loved Stacey Kent and this latest CD is especially lovely. Her voice just seems to get better and softer each time I listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Pleasant Soak, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raconte-moi... (Audio CD)
Jump in the bath on a dark winter night and relax to the sultry sound of Stacey Kent. Music to unwind too and let your dreams begin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vive la France!, 28 Dec. 2010
By 
E. Bastian (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raconte-moi... (Audio CD)
Purchased this for my husband as a Christmas gift. He loves Stacey Kent, as do I, and as we live in France it makes sense to buy a CD of hers sung in French, which we can now share with our French friends. Lovely, relaxing and smooth..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Raconte-moi...
Raconte-moi... by Stacey Kent (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews