Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really beautiful watch
Bought this for my husbands 50th birthday after spending hours on the web reviewing lots of watches. This one got some great reviews and they are all justified. My husband loved it and it looks FAB on his wrist, also looks very expensive and he has had many compliments about it.
Only problem is that he dropped it on a camping trip and it cost 60.00 pounds to be...
Published on 19 Nov. 2010 by WillerbyMum

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
very nice to look at but hard to see the time in poor light
Published 7 months ago by C. Bennett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really beautiful watch, 19 Nov. 2010
By 
WillerbyMum (yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
Bought this for my husbands 50th birthday after spending hours on the web reviewing lots of watches. This one got some great reviews and they are all justified. My husband loved it and it looks FAB on his wrist, also looks very expensive and he has had many compliments about it.
Only problem is that he dropped it on a camping trip and it cost 60.00 pounds to be repaired, also the time adjustment at the side of the watch is easily caught on clothes etc and this changes the time so he is forever correcting it. Think this may be a design fault, he will have to be more careful.
Overall am very happy with this watch and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My best watch by a mile., 7 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. O. George "Lamentes" (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
Superb watch which keeps time well once it has wound itself.
PLEASE do not buy this watch thinking it will hold charge for weeks on end, it is an automatic watch and is only designed for maybe 2 days without being worn.
I had an issue with the charging mechanism and rotary fixed it promptly and professionally, i was satisfied with their service.

Beautiful with a suit and impresses people at work who think it's a lot more expensive that it really is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 3 July 2014
By 
C. Bennett (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
very nice to look at but hard to see the time in poor light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy on the eye, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
Fantastic value, great comments from friends. Great Xmas present. Looks much more expensive than actually paid. Ideal every day watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My own bling!, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
Been fascinated by skeleton watches since childhood so I've waited along time for my own! studied other reviews beforeI decided on my purchase and I am very happy! I fail to understand those reviewers with various complaints, can they not read or follow simple instructions? I am very happy thus far, my watch looks good,keeps time and keeps my grandchildren amused. I'm glad I ignored the detractors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love at first sight, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
This watch has all I want - an unfussy balanced fascia with the movement parts harmoniously set, and no extras like the day or date. The hour and second hands are a classic design, like the Roman numerals, and are understated resulting in a piece that is truly the sum of it's parts. Quite beguiling, and my Oriental cats agree!
It's quite light in weight, perhaps partly due to no battery. The brown strap is very dark, getting close to black, and my preference is for a mid-brown oak-like colour, which blends well with the gold body and insides. For £160 it's great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Watch, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
I bought this watch for my husbands birthday and it is wonderful. It looks far more expensive than it was. He is over the moon with it. The button on the side was slightly stiff but once he had mastered that it is running perfect time and has been commented on by his friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what you do NOT know about Rotary brand, 13 Sept. 2013
By 
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
As you may know, Rotary offer a lifetime warranty on all its watches.
What they did't tell you, is that they ask two things to maintain the lifetime warranty status on your product:

1) you have to return the watch in UK at least every three years for maintenance.

2) it is a paid service, exactly 25 GBP + taxes + shipping charges

Aside the fact that i would not call "warranty" something tied to a recurring fee (not to consider the hassle of shipping if you are not from UK with the given risk of your watch to go lost!) i think it is unfair to claim such service with no mention to the above conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Watch, 15 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
Strong watch, classy and elegant.

Mesmorising movement inside the watch, it uses no battery as it is an automatic.

Brown strap and gold combo makes this watch the real deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
Amazing quality
Easy to use and adjust
Suited for anyone
I recommend to any man
Beautiful mechanisms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews