Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really beautiful watch
Bought this for my husbands 50th birthday after spending hours on the web reviewing lots of watches. This one got some great reviews and they are all justified. My husband loved it and it looks FAB on his wrist, also looks very expensive and he has had many compliments about it.
Only problem is that he dropped it on a camping trip and it cost 60.00 pounds to be...
Published on 19 Nov 2010 by WillerbyMum

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what you do NOT know about Rotary brand
As you may know, Rotary offer a lifetime warranty on all its watches.
What they did't tell you, is that they ask two things to maintain the lifetime warranty status on your product:

1) you have to return the watch in UK at least every three years for maintenance.

2) it is a paid service, exactly 25 GBP + taxes + shipping charges

Aside...
Published 7 months ago by Stefano Gandolfo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really beautiful watch, 19 Nov 2010
By 
WillerbyMum (yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
Bought this for my husbands 50th birthday after spending hours on the web reviewing lots of watches. This one got some great reviews and they are all justified. My husband loved it and it looks FAB on his wrist, also looks very expensive and he has had many compliments about it.
Only problem is that he dropped it on a camping trip and it cost 60.00 pounds to be repaired, also the time adjustment at the side of the watch is easily caught on clothes etc and this changes the time so he is forever correcting it. Think this may be a design fault, he will have to be more careful.
Overall am very happy with this watch and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what you do NOT know about Rotary brand, 13 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
As you may know, Rotary offer a lifetime warranty on all its watches.
What they did't tell you, is that they ask two things to maintain the lifetime warranty status on your product:

1) you have to return the watch in UK at least every three years for maintenance.

2) it is a paid service, exactly 25 GBP + taxes + shipping charges

Aside the fact that i would not call "warranty" something tied to a recurring fee (not to consider the hassle of shipping if you are not from UK with the given risk of your watch to go lost!) i think it is unfair to claim such service with no mention to the above conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love at first sight, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
This watch has all I want - an unfussy balanced fascia with the movement parts harmoniously set, and no extras like the day or date. The hour and second hands are a classic design, like the Roman numerals, and are understated resulting in a piece that is truly the sum of it's parts. Quite beguiling, and my Oriental cats agree!
It's quite light in weight, perhaps partly due to no battery. The brown strap is very dark, getting close to black, and my preference is for a mid-brown oak-like colour, which blends well with the gold body and insides. For 160 it's great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Watch, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
I bought this watch for my husbands birthday and it is wonderful. It looks far more expensive than it was. He is over the moon with it. The button on the side was slightly stiff but once he had mastered that it is running perfect time and has been commented on by his friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Watch, 15 Dec 2010
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
Strong watch, classy and elegant.

Mesmorising movement inside the watch, it uses no battery as it is an automatic.

Brown strap and gold combo makes this watch the real deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
This is the most beautiful watch I have ever seen. However, it runs on kinetic energy and always stops. It serves no function as a watch, but rather a fashion accessory. It is so frustrating. The customer service I have received fro, the seller has been shocking - he refused to help me and wouldn't even accept a return. Rotary have been even worse . I sent them the watch for repair - they sent the watch back without the box - resulting in scuffs!!!

I never leave reviews normally - although you should check out my review for the film Tree of Liffe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
Always fancied a skeleton watch but most of them are silly money. Had seen the Rotary one in some of the jewellery/watch shops and had thought about getting one. When I saw what the same watch was beng sold for via Amazon my mind was made up. Haven't regretted it. It looks fantastic and one of my friends has already made complimentary comments. The watch (including the self-winding mechanism) appear to work well although I have only had it a few days so it may be a bit early to make a definitive judgement. The speed of service by Amazon / Watches 2U was good.

If there are any negatives it might be that the watch strap is a bit stiff(but being leather this will break in) and it would have been useful if more information about the watch was avaiable up front before the purchase was made. These are minor quibbles though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 Dec 2011
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
Had this for my Xmas present and it's lovely.Looks fabulous on the wrist real classy.Wanted a good skeleton watch for ages remember seeing one about forty years ago and that one cost 000,s never ever thought l would actually have one of my own over the moon with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, quick, beautiful, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
Great, quick, beautiful. This is my wedding gift for our fathers. I ordered 2 of them & they are absolutely beautiful :) Very quick delivery & great packaging :)Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars problems allready!, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: Rotary Men's Automatic Watch with Yellow Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GS02519/09 (Watch)
The watch arrived in very good time and well packaged. However after just one month it is giving trouble!It keeps stopping!We are dissapointed and plan to send it back for checking at the weekend.will update!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9aba93c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews