Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
This item is exactly as pictured, it was great that all the dimensions are pictured with accurate measurements too. The item was delivered really quickly. It arrived the day after I had an email from the seller advising me it had been dispatched. The computer desk was well packaged and arrived as 2 parcels. Every piece is numbered and all the fittings are in separate bags...
Published on 12 Jun 2010 by Welshman

versus
20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly as labelled.
This desk is brilliant, apart from 2 problems. The first is probably due to my mistake in part. The section where your computer goes doesn't allow a computer to actually fit. True, removing the shelf above would allow my standard sized tower to fit, but to remove the shelf would require taking the desk apart. Too much hassle, and thus, my tower now lives under the desk...
Published on 2 May 2011 by Mr. S. L. White


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 12 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha Large Black Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office PC 5g (Office Product)
This item is exactly as pictured, it was great that all the dimensions are pictured with accurate measurements too. The item was delivered really quickly. It arrived the day after I had an email from the seller advising me it had been dispatched. The computer desk was well packaged and arrived as 2 parcels. Every piece is numbered and all the fittings are in separate bags which are lettered. The instructions were easy to follow and understand. Only one small thing would be that the round metal connectors which receive the metal pins were not all in tight. This meant that when trying to put together the pin wasn't lined up with the metal connector hole. Just do what I did and take out the metal connector, slide the pieces together and then reinsert the metal round connector and turn with the provided screwdriver. The desk is pretty solid and sturdy and it looks great. Both rear panels have 2 round holes to enable you to feed any cables you may have. Two round black plastic discs with holes in them are also provided so your not left with any unsightly open holes. I'm so happy with this product that I've just ordered the '3 Drawer Filing Pedestal' to go with it. This is in the same colour as this computer desk, same finish and with the same handles.

A great computer desk at a great price. This beats the over priced poor looking flimsy desks available in most high street stores hands down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love this desk more than my wife, 3 Aug 2010
This review is from: Piranha Large Black Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office PC 5g (Office Product)
this is the best piece of furniture I have ever bought in my life it is solid. Not chipboard like all the other desks
on the market I must admit what you get for your money is well well worth it. Take time to assemble and you will have the best buy in a decade this will last for years for the same price as this gem in the argos you get a pack of second rate chipboard with plastic handles and sharp edges not good for young children with this piece u get smooth rounded edges two sliding platforms and pure quality THANKS PIRANAH ULTIMATE PRODUCT ps the other model looks even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Computer Desk Looks Good, 5 April 2011
This review is from: Piranha Large Black Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office PC 5g (Office Product)
We wanted a bigger computer desk to go into study. This was the best we found that looked modern, contemporary and interesting. So many looked boring. It is a mottled graphite & black colour with brushed silver & chrome
Assembly was quite good but it took 2 of us a while to build. It has a handy bag of spares and even a small screwdriver. You need two people as there is a lot of lining up to do. There are a few niceties that you will appreciate such as the metal turn cogs are sunk into the wood for you and this speeds it up.
Had a bit of hastle with the slider shelf for the keyboard. It was not entirely clear where the pilot holes were for the metal runners but we worked it out OK in the end

Overall a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Office Computer Desk Graphite/Black, 28 July 2010
This review is from: Piranha Large Black Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office PC 5g (Office Product)
This desk is very sturdy, and looks great, plenty of storage space - drawers etc.
It did take a couple of hours to put together, but well worth it, and the price was great too.
Delivery and contact was excellent.
Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars graphite black computer desk, 12 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha Large Black Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office PC 5g (Office Product)
does what it says on the tin, though as previous reviewrs stated, a little complicated to erect, many hours in fact. and shelf above hard drive left off, for space reasons. keyboard space not fantastic but just ample.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, slightly small, 4 Jun 2011
This review is from: Piranha Large Black Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office PC 5g (Office Product)
Overall I'm very impressed. It looks excellent and is very firm and stable. It took me 3 hours to put together but if you are average on DIY I'm sure you could do it fair bit quicker. There is excellent storage space and the whole thing feels like a great quality desk. My only dissapointment is the size, its a little tiny to use as a full time office desk and the space for ones legs is a bit narrow. As a desk for a few hours a day I think its excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Business, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Piranha Large Black Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office PC 5g (Office Product)
This desk is very attractive and very practical with its slide out shelf on the left hand-side and storage space for items such as lever arch files and box files. If you use a lap top rather than a computer you gain more space as you have no tower. Assembly takes a few hours although the instrctions are easy to follow. I did however make the odd mistake of screwing into the wrong pre-drilled holes as there are more pre-drilled holes than is necessary and the instructions do not tell you clearly which ones to use, also it isnt completely clear which way some of the sides go and is trial and error i am afraid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rock solid, and so was the service., 12 Feb 2011
By 
Paul Richardson (Carlisle UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha Large Black Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office PC 5g (Office Product)
I ordered after reading the good reviews, I don't often do a review but in this case I feel driven to endorse both the desk and Piranha Trading. Once assembled the desk feels extremly solid. The construction took me about three hours, but then I am 64 and suffer a bit. The instructions were easy to follow and I managed to make no mistakes which is unusual for me.
I ordered late on Wednesday evening, I received an email timed at 08.15 on Thursday saying the desk had shipped and would be with me Friday, and it was. It was sent from Bath, I live in Carlisle, that is a long way for what was essentially next day delivery.
Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Computer Desk, 6 Mar 2011
This review is from: Piranha Large Black Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office PC 5g (Office Product)
Very smart modern looking desk. Had to change my PC tower case to fit in, but knew this pre-order as the measurements were available to check and ordered a black case to match the desk and looks really good. All my pc peripherals now fit it neatly rather than stored in boxes, also managed to fit in my xbox 360 underneath the main table. Draws enable a neater look and open/close smoothly to keep bit and bobs hidden. Took my time to assemble in a small space on my own and was finished in about 2 hours. Delivery was estimated as 4-7 working days but was delivered within 3 days. Packaged really well, so no scratches or marks on the parts or need for replacement. The 'nut and bolts' parts were also packaged well with clear instructions/installation guide was, and all parts were clearly labelled including spares for an easier build, this is the best packaged flat pack item I had over the years. Overall this is a very good quality, solid and durable computer desk at excellent value. I would recommend both the product and the supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value, 26 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha Large Black Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office PC 5g (Office Product)
very good sturdy desk was a bit worried about price being quite cheap but no need to worry at all excellent product buy it you wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews