Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase!
I've had the whole range of gloves - leather, neoprene, mesh-backed, etc, but these are some of the most comfortable gloves I've worn! No overwhelming smell of leather, palms of gloves don't peel, good grip and skin can breathe, so hands aren't sweaty and gloves don't smell!
Published on 13 May 2011 by Georgie08

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best for rowing.
Not the best for rowing. Still get blisters at top of palms just below the finger digits and inside thumb.
Published 22 months ago by candida proctor


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase!, 13 May 2011
I've had the whole range of gloves - leather, neoprene, mesh-backed, etc, but these are some of the most comfortable gloves I've worn! No overwhelming smell of leather, palms of gloves don't peel, good grip and skin can breathe, so hands aren't sweaty and gloves don't smell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fitness gloves, 12 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fitness-Mad Women's Cross Training Gloves (Sports)
Wanted some gloves for kettlecise classes and these are perfect. Give you good grip without being bulky and easily come on and off. I got small size fit perfect, great price too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 7 Feb. 2012
I use these gloves for my kettle bell exercise class. They are comfortable, cool, and easy to put on and off. I needed gloves to prevent my hands slipping due to sweat, and these are just the job. True to size. I am a 6-7 size glove and the medium is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best for rowing., 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fitness-Mad Women's Cross Training Gloves (Sports)
Not the best for rowing. Still get blisters at top of palms just below the finger digits and inside thumb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are great quality, stylish and they really work. I use them for yoga because I normally slip on the mat but these completely prevent that, making my workouts much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves, 25 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fitness-Mad Women's Cross Training Gloves (Sports)
I am now on my second pair of these gloves, which I use regularly for kettle bell classes and weightlifting. They fit well, are comfortable, give good grip and wash well. My first pair lasted ages, but I did eventually manage to wear them out, hence the second pair. I would recommend these gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weird smell, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The smell coming from these is INTENSE. It's like a weird plastic leathery smell and since I store them with other gym clothes it's making them smell too! I'm hoping that with a bit more of an airing this will disappear over time.

The finish isn't great - there are loose threads and it looks a bit slapdash. However, they feel comfy and help me when I'm doing weights but the fit is quite small/snug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 1 Oct. 2011
By 
Ms. Kanika Bawa "Kanika...." (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These are the first cross training gloves I have ever had, and am very happy with the quality of this product.
Would certainly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No complaints, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fitness-Mad Women's Cross Training Gloves (Sports)
These gloves match my needs in terms of size, confort and ability to stay on while using a cross-trainer. When I am exercising in this way, I never meed to adjust the fitting of the gloves and it is very easy to get used to wearing them without any interference to exercise.

The seller is to be commended for trusting me when I reported that my original order for the gloves had not arrived. They promptly sent me a replacement order and were very courteous concerning the issue, as well as offering an extremely efficient service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gloves - sturdy but not as thin and flexible as previous gloves, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fitness-Mad Women's Cross Training Gloves (Sports)
Got these gloves to use during my daily workout. They were to replace an old worn out pair of Nike training gloves. After reading all of the reviews these seemed like the most appropriate choice. The gloves are extremely comfortable but slightly thicker than the Nike's making gripping dumbells slightly more difficult. They have yet to wear in so it could purely be a matter of their 'newness'. I'll alternate between old and new until I bed the new ones in but all in all very pleased and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews