Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Original Bob!
After seeing the new computer animated version of Bob, I was SO pleased that the originals had been released on DVD. My youngest son LOVES these and they are much better than the latest offerings. Well worth buying.
Published on 20 Sept. 2010 by 2BoysMumsy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Okay
Published 4 months ago by Terry G Wood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Original Bob!, 20 Sept. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob The Builder - Complete Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
After seeing the new computer animated version of Bob, I was SO pleased that the originals had been released on DVD. My youngest son LOVES these and they are much better than the latest offerings. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Bob and he builds., 10 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob The Builder - Complete Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
Now, your two year old may love this (and believe me mine does) but that doesn't mean you can't find some pleasure in BTB either. For example, there is a sophisticated romantic sub-plot that your child will be blissfully unaware of but you are sure to notice. Just watch the episode where Bob and Wendy go line dancing if you don't believe me. Their longing looks and slow good byes are almost electric in their romantic tension.

Unfortunately, you may find that two full DVDs of BTB aren't as much entertainment as you think, although after watching three straight episodes I certainly want to brick up the telly. Seriously though, it's good stuff and my son loves it. Lofty the crane is a bit irritating though, but I blame that on poor character development rather than the intrinsic character flaw of being a crane that is afraid of heights (should I have revealed that? I don't know if that is giving away some of the joy of discovering a few of the episode's plot lines). ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can u fix it? yes you can!!, 1 Sept. 2010
By 
Helena Gray "fun lady" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob The Builder - Complete Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
arrived in time for my small grandson to enjoy watching when weather didn,t allow for playing outside - helped to keep my sanity!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Bob Bob!, 26 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob The Builder - Complete Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
Great to have Bob the Builder on DVD for my 2 year old as we don't own a television. However, shame that some episodes are repeated on the 'Bob becomes a builder' DVD we already have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob The Builder - Complete Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
Both grandsons as well as grandparents love watching this together. I do find it irritating that I have to put so many words to submit review EXCELLENT WOULD sum it up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bob fixed it for us., 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob The Builder - Complete Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a joke Christmas present for my 16 year old son who was mad about Bob as a tot and as we had a clear out we came across video tapes of old Bob, sadly he couldn't watch them as we no longer have a VCR. We sat as a family on Christmas Day and watched Bob the Builder - it brought back memories and I have to say it kept everyone as rapt now as it used to when the kids were younger! Bob deserves an airing now and then even if you are no longer 3. Excellent purchase, made my son smile and these DVD's were cheaper than the original videos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bob The Builder, 27 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob The Builder - Complete Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
The children loved Bob and his friends. Kept them very entertained. Excellent value for money.
Would recommend 100% for any Bob the Builder fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bob Builder Series, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob The Builder - Complete Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
My grandson didn't move just sat and watched it. When it was finished he wanted it again and again. Big success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good old classic, 14 Aug. 2013
By 
Ms. K. J. Phipps (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob The Builder - Complete Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my nephew for his 2nd birthday as apparently Bob is getting popular again! These are exactly the same episodes I watched with my son over 10 years ago. Nice trip down memory lane!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, quality service., 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob The Builder - Complete Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
Ordered this 5 days before Christmas and it arrived well in time to be opened and enjoyed by my son on Christmas day. Would recommend to anyone who has a budding builder to keep busy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bob The Builder - Complete Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD]
Bob The Builder - Complete Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] by Bob the Builder and his friends (DVD)
Used & New from: £12.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews