Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sammy loves the Fat Controller car
My grandson loves playing with the fat controller in his car but is very disappointed that it isn't magnetic as described on Amazon so it doesn't connect up to other items in the take n play range.
Published on 29 Sept. 2012 by Annie get your gun

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Be careful of size
When viewing this item before buying for my 5yr old, it appeared to be a certain size; it is only very small. A bit like a Dinky-toy? It may be my fault for not reading the blurb more carefully, but I was expecting something a bit larger. That said, it looks to be value for money and will sit nicely at the side of his railway track.
Published 18 months ago by Mrs. S. J. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sammy loves the Fat Controller car, 29 Sept. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
My grandson loves playing with the fat controller in his car but is very disappointed that it isn't magnetic as described on Amazon so it doesn't connect up to other items in the take n play range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good durable toy., 24 Sept. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
I finally found the fat controller for my son's collection of Thomas and friends. A little bit disappointed with the size as I was expected to be a bit bigger. Still, my son is happy with it and that is what counts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
Didn't know you could get these before I saw them on amazon-and had to buy it. 3+yr old son loves it-it's the perfect size for his horny train set and fits in my handbag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sir Topham Hatt has places to go, people to see, 17 Aug. 2012
By 
Katharine Kirby "Kate" (HELSTON, Cornwall United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
The Fat Controller aka Sir Topham Hatt in the USA, is on his way, genial but gimlet glare staring straight ahead, woe betide anyone interrupting his route to the crumpets and tea waiting on his big desk. Or maybe he is off to admonish an engine or two, who have playing up today or getting above themselves. This tidy little blue car is from another era, the images created by C. Reginald Dalby, and John T. Kenney, will resonate with six decades of Thomas enthusiasts young and old.

The Rev. W. Awdry knew how to tell an improving tale and somehow these dear characters just go on and on capturing the imagination, tugging at the heart strings. Beautifully made, finely detailed, this durable well made little toy with silver bumpers and radiator shining, spare tyre neatly strapped to the boot and blue wheel trims cheerfully gleaming, fits happily into a small fist and feels just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little Car, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
Expensive but well made little car , can be taken on Holiday etc without it breaking or needing Batteries and completes my Sons Thomas Collection .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but very small, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
It's pretty small but really well made. My two year-old who loves cars and Thomas, really enjoys pushing it around. It looks good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to Thomas collection, 14 Dec. 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
The "Fat Controller", Sir Topham's car is now released as a die-cast toy to join the collection of Thomas trains and accessories. My 2.5 year old son loves the Thomas series and we have countless trains, tracks, sets, books and movies. My son enjoys playing with the trains and the various sets and this was a good addition to the collection as it now lets the Fat Controller speed along the tracks after Thomas just as he does in the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fat Controller's car, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
Well made metal small car to complement a railway set. Rather smaller than I'd expected but a nicely made product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
Nice little product- great design- good mobility. Quite small in size on the same scale as the take n play trains. Slight disappointment that there are no magnets- two year old keeps expecting them to stick together but then again the fat controller is the boss.nice colour and quite a sturdy product. Two year old loves it- although small he has no issues with it but would recommend supervision for the young ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sir's car, 22 July 2012
By 
J. Staniford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
This is a fantastic compliment to the take n play range, our son loves playing with this and making up scenes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car
Used & New from: £23.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews