Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sammy loves the Fat Controller car
My grandson loves playing with the fat controller in his car but is very disappointed that it isn't magnetic as described on Amazon so it doesn't connect up to other items in the take n play range.
Published 23 months ago by Annie get your gun

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
much smaller than I expected, maybe I didnt read the fine print. Although my grandson did love it as one of his xmas presents
Published 6 months ago by J A Lynch


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sammy loves the Fat Controller car, 29 Sep 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
My grandson loves playing with the fat controller in his car but is very disappointed that it isn't magnetic as described on Amazon so it doesn't connect up to other items in the take n play range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good durable toy., 24 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
I finally found the fat controller for my son's collection of Thomas and friends. A little bit disappointed with the size as I was expected to be a bit bigger. Still, my son is happy with it and that is what counts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
Didn't know you could get these before I saw them on amazon-and had to buy it. 3+yr old son loves it-it's the perfect size for his horny train set and fits in my handbag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little Car, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
Expensive but well made little car , can be taken on Holiday etc without it breaking or needing Batteries and completes my Sons Thomas Collection .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fat Controller's car, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
Well made metal small car to complement a railway set. Rather smaller than I'd expected but a nicely made product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but very small, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
It's pretty small but really well made. My two year-old who loves cars and Thomas, really enjoys pushing it around. It looks good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sir's car, 22 July 2012
By 
J. Staniford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
This is a fantastic compliment to the take n play range, our son loves playing with this and making up scenes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sir Topham Hatt has places to go, people to see, 17 Aug 2012
By 
Mrs. Katharine Kirby "Kate" (HELSTON, Cornwall United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
The Fat Controller aka Sir Topham Hatt in the USA, is on his way, genial but gimlet glare staring straight ahead, woe betide anyone interrupting his route to the crumpets and tea waiting on his big desk. Or maybe he is off to admonish an engine or two, who have playing up today or getting above themselves. This tidy little blue car is from another era, the images created by C. Reginald Dalby, and John T. Kenney, will resonate with six decades of Thomas enthusiasts young and old.

The Rev. W. Awdry knew how to tell an improving tale and somehow these dear characters just go on and on capturing the imagination, tugging at the heart strings. Beautifully made, finely detailed, this durable well made little toy with silver bumpers and radiator shining, spare tyre neatly strapped to the boot and blue wheel trims cheerfully gleaming, fits happily into a small fist and feels just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad, 13 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
Bought this when on offer for my son as a stocking present. It's very small, the paint work is...ok but nothing amazing. I certainly wouldn't pay 18 for it though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a bit small, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Take-n-Play Fat Controller's Car (Toy)
A bit on the small side but it keeps my 3 yr old happy it goes well with his Bertie bus he has a track master set so not having the magnets on it was a nice bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews