Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tidy, but you'll need straight cables
This does the job very well - very happy, but note that because the drives are stacked vertically you'll need straight connectors for both drives - not right-angle connectors. I went for these 45cm SATA II (Serial ATA 2) Cable (3Gb/s) ~ Straight to Straight ~ Latching Lock (Lead cannot become loose disconnect) ~ Male to Male (M-M).
Published 22 months ago by Marc Gravell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best for my SSD
It's not the most ideal bracket but it'll do, I recently fitted my Samsung 840 EVO and because I feed my wires through the under side of my PC case oppose to having power cables/SATA cables on show, the way the bracket is positioned made it very awkward to fit my SSD so I actually had to move the drive from where my other hard drives are to a more secluded part of my case...
Published 3 months ago by Ashley


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tidy, but you'll need straight cables, 16 Nov 2012
By 
Marc Gravell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icy Dock MB990SP-B Dual 2.5 inch to 3.5 inch SATA and IDE SSD/HDD Bracket (Personal Computers)
This does the job very well - very happy, but note that because the drives are stacked vertically you'll need straight connectors for both drives - not right-angle connectors. I went for these 45cm SATA II (Serial ATA 2) Cable (3Gb/s) ~ Straight to Straight ~ Latching Lock (Lead cannot become loose disconnect) ~ Male to Male (M-M).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth the Money!, 9 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icy Dock MB990SP-B Dual 2.5 inch to 3.5 inch SATA and IDE SSD/HDD Bracket (Personal Computers)
I chose the Icy Dock Bracket for several reasons. One, this bracket supports two 2.5" hdds or two SSD's or any combination of the two, and secondly, the ease of use. This bracket is so easy to use, due to the screwless design, (Although, if you want, you can remove the posts and use screws instead), just squeeze the two levers at the front, line up the little posts with the screw holes, and let go. Although, it can take a few goes to line them up. Definitely recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever design, easy to intall, no tools required, 26 Jan 2014
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icy Dock MB990SP-B Dual 2.5 inch to 3.5 inch SATA and IDE SSD/HDD Bracket (Personal Computers)
I came across this dock whilst searching for a 2.5 inch SATA bracket to house my new Samsung 840 EVO 1TB 2.5-inch Basic SATA Solid State Drive. I had no doubt that there wouldn't be any quality issues due to the fact that I use many Icy Dock peripherals.

The unit comes in a strong cardboard packaging including all you need to mount two 2.5" drives: screws a comprehensive instruction leaflet and the 2.5 inch to 3.5 inch adapter itself.
It is so easy to install this device, a light squeeze on the indicated ends and drive housing just slots in place.

A point worth noting is that the Icy Dock can host two 2.5 inch drives, which is an added bonus.

Thumbs up for clever design which means that no tools are required and ease of installation.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective!, 4 May 2013
By 
This review is from: Icy Dock MB990SP-B Dual 2.5 inch to 3.5 inch SATA and IDE SSD/HDD Bracket (Personal Computers)
Does the job - v. Easy to install. Good quality. Simple to operate. What more can one say? Icy dock always find a way to simplify matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Icy dock, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icy Dock MB990SP-B Dual 2.5 inch to 3.5 inch SATA and IDE SSD/HDD Bracket (Personal Computers)
It was very simple to use. I placed a Samsung 250 gb ssd in and connected it, worked first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very simple and useful, 20 Mar 2013
By 
K. Caulfield (Brantham, Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icy Dock MB990SP-B Dual 2.5 inch to 3.5 inch SATA and IDE SSD/HDD Bracket (Personal Computers)
This is a really useful adaptor. Installed laptop drive into my tower pc in minutes, tool free. It is well designed.
Prompt delivery from vendor, no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job perectly, 9 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icy Dock MB990SP-B Dual 2.5 inch to 3.5 inch SATA and IDE SSD/HDD Bracket (Personal Computers)
I purchased this bracket to use in my Corsair Obsidian 650D case, the fittings being tool less, I found it to fit well with no issues at all. I would recommend this bracket to anyone, I should add that the package contains fittings (screws etc) for the standard case type of fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Clever, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icy Dock MB990SP-B Dual 2.5 inch to 3.5 inch SATA and IDE SSD/HDD Bracket (Personal Computers)
Well thought out way to quickly and easily install 2.5 inch drives into a 3.5 inch drive bay. Worth the extra cost for the ease of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top value for money., 19 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icy Dock MB990SP-B Dual 2.5 inch to 3.5 inch SATA and IDE SSD/HDD Bracket (Personal Computers)
Great quality product and top value for money. Works like a charm (but remember to always check your specific HD before buying).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Product, 27 Nov 2011
This review is from: Icy Dock MB990SP-B Dual 2.5 inch to 3.5 inch SATA and IDE SSD/HDD Bracket (Personal Computers)
This is a very good piece of kit. Well made and really easy to install an SSD into a difficult to access 3.5 inch slot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews