Customer Reviews


346 Reviews
5 star:
 (253)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More compact than some but a good fit for most
A more compact design than some others, but it is a good match for a Toshiba portable drive for which it was intended. I have other similar drives made by Samsung and Sony and they are all of very similar sizes so should fit equally well. A mesh pocket on one side will house the drive cable when not connected. Opening book-style, this is a better choice and more...
Published on 28 Jan 2012 by Andy_atGC

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I wanted
Item arrived on time and in good conditions. However, this was not quite what I was looking for. The housing is not really that hard and the size is larger than intended, since I bought it for a WD Passport (which are quite small and thin). Still, it fulfills its purpose.
Published 21 months ago by A. Ramos


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More compact than some but a good fit for most, 28 Jan 2012
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic HDC2 Small Black EVA Case for External Portable Hard Drive - Suitable for WD/western digital/Toshiba/Buffalo/Hitachi/Seagate/Samsung - Can fit many sizes incl. 500gb 1tb + More (Electronics)
A more compact design than some others, but it is a good match for a Toshiba portable drive for which it was intended. I have other similar drives made by Samsung and Sony and they are all of very similar sizes so should fit equally well. A mesh pocket on one side will house the drive cable when not connected. Opening book-style, this is a better choice and more preferable than another purse-style case previously purchased as this allows freer access to its contents.

I can understand why some reviewers feel that the case is a little too small for some portable drives but I only have one that would definitely not fit and that is an HP model about 8 or 10 years old and of a design wholly different and rather lengthier than any modern equivalent. Should your own drive not fit, there are many larger alternatives, some apparently of a size that could accommodate two such drives and with length and width to spare.

Reasonably prioed, sufficiently sturdy to protect the contents, and sized for most modern portable drives, it is therefore recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice bag, 9 July 2011
This review is from: Duronic HDC2 Small Black EVA Case for External Portable Hard Drive - Suitable for WD/western digital/Toshiba/Buffalo/Hitachi/Seagate/Samsung - Can fit many sizes incl. 500gb 1tb + More (Electronics)
It's quite suitable for my Buffalo Ministation 500GB USB 2.0 Slimline Portable External Hard Drive and the price is comfortable & free of delivery!!

Recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 23 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic HDC2 Small Black EVA Case for External Portable Hard Drive - Suitable for WD/western digital/Toshiba/Buffalo/Hitachi/Seagate/Samsung - Can fit many sizes incl. 500gb 1tb + More (Electronics)
Bought this case for my Buffalo Ministation 500GB hard drive.Good quality,well made and drive fits in neatly.Also space to store any leads.Case looks good.Definately a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic HDC2 Small Black EVA Case for External Portable Hard Drive - Suitable for WD/western digital/Toshiba/Buffalo/Hitachi/Seagate/Samsung - Can fit many sizes incl. 500gb 1tb + More (Electronics)
Just the right size to hold the Samsung m3 (or similar) portable hard drive. I have downloaded over 70,000 songs, over 300 full length feature films and 5000 photos and video plus other stuff. Still plenty of space left and quality downloaded replay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic case., 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic HDC2 Small Black EVA Case for External Portable Hard Drive - Suitable for WD/western digital/Toshiba/Buffalo/Hitachi/Seagate/Samsung - Can fit many sizes incl. 500gb 1tb + More (Electronics)
Fitted my Seagate 500gb external hard drive perfectly.

Was pleasantly surprised when this case fitted my external hard drive so well, due to the fact this case wasn't made specifically for the model of hard drive that I have.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Duronic HDC2 Small Black EVA Case for Portable Hard Drive, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic HDC2 Small Black EVA Case for External Portable Hard Drive - Suitable for WD/western digital/Toshiba/Buffalo/Hitachi/Seagate/Samsung - Can fit many sizes incl. 500gb 1tb + More (Electronics)
The Buffalo Ministation 500GB hard drive measures 114mm x 77mm x 14mm and fits snugly into this case, which comprises two semi-rigid rubber/plastic mouldings with soft interior, closed with a smoothly operating zip. The pocket for the cable has the opening placed sensibly across the width of the case, so the cable is unlikely to slip out accidentally. This case appears to be better designed than some, and should provide effective protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case for Hitachi Touro Pro Mobile, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic HDC2 Small Black EVA Case for External Portable Hard Drive - Suitable for WD/western digital/Toshiba/Buffalo/Hitachi/Seagate/Samsung - Can fit many sizes incl. 500gb 1tb + More (Electronics)
Excellent price and very well made. I bought the case for a Hitachi Touro Pro Mobile hard disk drive and it is a perfect fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent case for small hard drives., 28 April 2010
By 
K. Readman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duronic HDC2 Small Black EVA Case for External Portable Hard Drive - Suitable for WD/western digital/Toshiba/Buffalo/Hitachi/Seagate/Samsung - Can fit many sizes incl. 500gb 1tb + More (Electronics)
Great hard drive case , perfect fit for small drives and I really like the way you can zip the lead in as well.
Would definitely recommend this case , small neat and great value for money, one of the best i've seen.
Check your drive size first, shouldn't be larger than a western digital passport size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought 5 of these, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic HDC2 Small Black EVA Case for External Portable Hard Drive - Suitable for WD/western digital/Toshiba/Buffalo/Hitachi/Seagate/Samsung - Can fit many sizes incl. 500gb 1tb + More (Electronics)
These cases have protected my one TB hard drives without a fault even though I have managed to drop them on several occasions they have not been harmed. They also have enough room for the usb connection leads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice case - but not suitable for my portable hard drive, 13 Mar 2010
By 
C. JONES - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic HDC2 Small Black EVA Case for External Portable Hard Drive - Suitable for WD/western digital/Toshiba/Buffalo/Hitachi/Seagate/Samsung - Can fit many sizes incl. 500gb 1tb + More (Electronics)
This is a good quality case, but unfortunately it is not large enough to fit my Iomega Select 2.5" portable hard drive. This is the second allegedly 'universal' case I've ordered - the first from China - that was too small. I thought portable hard drives were fairly similar in size, but obviously not. I have no idea how the other reviewer manages to store, not one, but two hard drives in this case. Having said that, it has made an excellent case for my Ipod video 5th generation. I can even store my earphones in the zipped front pocket. I've resorted to using an unbranded camera case to store my hard drive in. As always, excellent service from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews