Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 October 2013
I bought this camera to record some You Tube videos to promote our business. For the price, it can't be faulted and has worked as expected. It's robustly built, small, lightweight and simple to use. Battery life has been at least 90 minutes per charge, as claimed, which is enough to see out the 4GB card as supplied. I've so far mounted it as a head camera for filming while walking (using a strap scavenged from a cheap head torch) and mounted it on my MTB by clipping it to a rubber strap zip tied onto the handlebars. The supplied clip feels quite sturdy and secure.

Pros - size, price, build quality, ease of use. Cons - battery life could be better, slow file transfer using USB cable.

Had the battery life been longer - maybe 3 hours - it would have been 5 stars.

Some sample MTB video at http://youtu.be/dY6vAvpzMZE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
My first cam lasted 2 weeks when the blue light wouldnt not turn of and after discussions with the seller i had to return the item, second cam lasted 3 weeks with it turning of and not recording after 5 minutes, even though i followed the advice from the instructions and the seller, Poor workmanship,looks like they are rushed of the production line with no quality control what so ever, will buy dog cam or from another company that has a better rep and more a reliable product,
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
I bought this as a gift to complement the camera - a great bit of kit kept the camera in place attached to the helmet while recording down hill skiing. Very pleased.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2011
I've had the device for over a month now.
Pros:
-good workmanship
-metal case
-good picture quality in good light conditions
-voice activation mode (can stay in standby for a very long time, gives you more recording time)
-records and saves till battery runs out
-pc camera mode

Cons:
-low picture quality in low light (blurs the edges)
-small resolution
-price
-missing frames with lower than class 6 card
-sound quality
-no white balance (seems to be balanced for daylight)
-short operating time (app. 70 mins)
-long charging time (between 1-2 hrs)
-does not take photographs
-does not support USB2 (you will need a card reader as downloading time without is very long)
-does not record while being charged
-weight
Overall: would recommend due to good workmanship, good picture quality in good light conditions, reasonable operating time, although the price is a bit to high in comparison to other similar devices.Veho VCC-003-Pro - Muvi Pro Micro DV Camcorder with 4GB Micro SD
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2009
I have wanted a mini cam for sometime to take out Moutain Biking and finally bought this one after reading the reviews. This is a fantatsic piece of kit. About the size of those throw away cigarette lighters, but it is surprisingly heavy and gives the impression of being very robust. It is very easy to use with very few buttons and nothing to set up, it is all plug and play. The relevant parts of the user manual are only about 7-8 pages (in large font in the PDF document).

I also bought
- the Extreme sports pack (more of this later).
- An 8gb card (approx 6 hours) which should be sufficent for most trips. The 2gb card that it comes with holds about 90 minutes
- VEHO recharger plug, makes re-charging exceptionally easy (especially if you haven't got a PC with you)

Good bits:
- size
- ease of use both itself and on the PC
- picture quality is excellent for something of this lens size
- Re-charges fully in about 2 hours
- good variety of straps and mounts
- Good sound quality (haven't tried the voice activation bit yet)
- The mounts seem very secure, but I might use a zip tie in bumpy conditions just in case. If you lose it the size will make it very difficult to find!

Bad bits:
- You can't see what you are recording, or have recorded, without a PC. This can make setting up the cam in the right place a little difficult and you will need to try out the varions straps to get the positioning correct.
- No instructions with the sports kit. Although it is fairly easy to work out which straps are for what, it isn't easy to work out the best way to attach them to the mounts.
- Velcro straps are fiddly and attache themselves to anything that you don't want them to! especially the inside pads of a cycle helemt!

Extreme Sports kit
- Handle bar strap - gives very shaky images (made my wife feel seasick watching them!) and lots of background noise I think from the vibrations thru the bike.
- Head strap is fine, but I wear a helmet (everyone should when cycling) so not really practical. May be ok for skiing.
- Arm strap - No good for biking, the cam it points at the sky most of the time. Probably ok for skiing though.
- Helemt strap - This is good and reduces the background noise. Downside is you can't see the cam and will need someone to tell you if it is a the correct angle for recording.
- When on, the rubber weather jacket means you can't use the mounts and can only use the straps. Unless there is a way of doing so that I have'nt found yet.

In summary I am very pleased so far, but have only tested locally and not in any serious MTB conditions.
0Comment|97 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Buy this gadget it is fantastic, used it on Zip wire ride in wales on 74th birthday & was then going to sell it on e/bay but going to keep the fun you can have with it is amazing picture clarity good as is the angle of vision, make your own mount if you can as if you want just one mount unable to purchase get a load mounts you will never use in my case so made my own, going to use it in Turkey next year paraglide of mountain,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2012
This is a good camera, in the light, but i was testing it at 4.00 oclock 2.2.12 and it wasnt that good quality. but i am writing this at night so when i have chance i will update this. overall very good apart from;
its not good in the dark
software is rubbish - it dosent detect camera

overall good and would not recommend yet but when i have used it i will post a video link to youtube.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2010
Have bought this pack, it contains lots of items, but not a scrap of information for what or how they should be used. Zero marks for information management! Amazon should not endorse items that do not provide the customer with even basic information!! Surely it would not have cost much for the manufacturer to have included one page descriptive information sheet!
22 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
After having my fingers burned with a non brand chinese camera from ebay,i bought this for my sons christmas and can honestly say its an outstanding little camera for the money.
Firstly ,its a brand name with UK backup should something go wrong.
Secondly ,it has a clever little feature like voice activation which is realy great as the camera is so small it can be clipped onto a shirt collar .,the field of view is just as large as a camera much larger and the recording quality is very ,very good which realy surprised me.Its very small and very well made ,but dont let the size be off putting as it can be beneficial too. The only downside if there is one is you have to buy the action kit for helmets etc seperately,but it isnt expensive.
Importantly battery life is excellent,you can record different scenarios for ages before the battery goes flat.
Seriously very pleased with it and can thoroughly recommend one,it comes with a 4gb memory card but i bought an 8gb which makes a great difference in recording time and quality.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
I really like this camera. It feels solid, is easy to use and has pretty good picture quality for something that size. Just don't rely on it for good sounds.

This is the camera I use to record from the outside of planes and it works like a charm. It's small, sturdy and relatively cheap to replace so I don't have to be too concerned about it. It also doesn't automatically turn off when I pull 6Gs of force, this is information that will no doubt prove useful to many of you.

Here is an example from when I took my friend to do aerobatics on a glider with me:

[...]
review image
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 105 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)