Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Amazon Fire TV Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2011
This system is a very useful Dv camera. Its tiny and feels very well built. The quality is reasonable as is the sound quality. Lets face it if you are getting a camera this size you are not really wanting Hi Def. It does exactly what it says on the box.
One word of warning and that is if you are getting it with the extreme sports pack for the weatherproof sleeve and you are wanting to mount it on a helmet etc forget it, as once the silicone sleeve is on the universal clip or indeed any clip will not work. I believe the sleeve will only work with the bands supplied. If you want a weather proof helmet mount go for the waterproof case with mounts (vcc-a002-wpc. Other than that small niggle its fantastic. Already caught someone playing a practical joke on me.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
Quality of recording is okay, if left recording inside in total silence there is a hissing noise form the sensitive microphone but who buys this to record an empty room?
I just wish this had a longer battery life, it needs to be charged every 90minutes or so but it works fine as a quick small back up to any other recording units you have. Probably best for discreet recording of altercations such as car crashes, protests, police interactions etc. It is discreet enough that most people wouldn't notice it if you position it correctly.
I don't like the crocodile clip at back, it isn't strong enough to hold the unit upright on your jacket and spins and comes loose too easily.
Considering trying the muvi Veho VCC-005-MUVI-HD10
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2012
Bought this camera to wear while cycling to work on back, just in case anything happens... The first camera failed to record consistently so I got a replacement (this was handled very efficiently by Amazon).

- Good picture quality
- Good value camera for a good price
- Small & light

- Fails to record about 10% of the time, so not hugely reliable
- The microphone isn't very good quality
- I don't think the voice activated function works for my purposes so I have it taped down so it doesn't get switched on by accident (which happens)
- The view is a bit restricted, a fish-eye lens would be better for cyclists
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 22 February 2013
This camera is not only brilliant for discrete recording and for sports, this camera also functions as a web cam which is also of good quality. Overall a good camera for a reasonable price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
Lets go straight to it. I have an iPhone with hd recording so I'm used to decent video. This device although not hd is a good 640x480 video resolution, now for 30 pounds who can fault this the image is nicely balanced and the response to changes in lighting conditions is good. The sound I had this recording on a train to test it it picked up the automated announcements etc with ease the only time the sound gets a bit strange is when there is no sound in the environment at all, then for some reason the device has a small amount of audio noise but who cares when there is no sound anyway. All in all a very good little product.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This isn't the best camera and it is severely limited by its battery. The picture quality is reasonable, the biggest problem though is that it is not possible to set it up in the complete confidence it is pointing to where you want it. Still, cameras with screens and more bells and whistles do cost a lot more.

It is quite fiddly to use though it does feel surprisingly solid in you hand.

It really depends on what you want it for. If you are looking for an action camera then I'd suggest saving up for something better, but in all honesty a phone camera does a better job.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
This little vid cam exceeded my expectations. Does everything it says on the tin.

I was a bit hesitant about how long audio activation would stay in 'passive' mode before the battery charge expired, however, I tested it from the first charge out of the box in my hallway & it remained 'listening' for c. 36 hours with about 16 audio activation clips being recorded to discs after my toddling in and out of the hallway.

Needs a bit of light (doesn't record an image in complete darkness).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on 21 August 2010
I recently bought a veho muvi cam with an 8 gig card. Unfortunately the software seemed to conflict with my PC and it totally crashed the hard drive when I connected it. I now seem to have sorted this out, so a tip is to save everything important before you connect it!!

However the video quality is very good for such a small DV cam. I suggest you take time practising using it as there is no screen to see whats in the lens. Also note that you need to be up close to your subject for a lot of videos or they will appear a long way off. When recording while the cam is hanging around your neck your voice will distort on the audio so talk soflty.
On the downside it takes ages to download the video onto your computer.....also the clip that is included has snapped and Im not sure if its possible to buy a replacement.Veho VCC-003 Muvi Micro DV Camcorder

For the cost its extremely good value for money....
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 17 January 2015
cheap and cheerful noise activated camera - battery life is about 1/2 of what they say it is but ok as intruder front door capture system
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Bought this for my nephew. Worked fine for few weeks then it was getting difficult to charge it and eventually impossible. Tried charging it from the mains with several different adapters as well as from the PC. did not work at all.
Contacted the seller after 4 months from purchasing and they returned money immediately. Did not even wanted the non-working camera back. Having money back without fuss is good but perhaps it is not as reliable camera as it could be.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.