Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Combo
Just received the Kensington Car holder for the iPhone as I'm starting to use it as a SatNav. The holder is very well built and feel very sturdy. The Amplification provided by the use of an expanding sound channel is actually pretty good, with out too much loss in clarity - not bad considering it uses no power. Comes with 4 sets of rubber 'feet' to allow iPhones with...
Published on 29 May 2010 by M. Forwood

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone
I ordered this product having downloaded sat nav software on my iphone4. The product is strong and sturdy. My only problem with it is that it does not seem to amplify the sound. Only one other reviewer has mentioned this. But in its defense i have not yet had the opportunity to play around with it and fully test this feature.

Kensington Car Mount Amp...
Published on 4 Nov 2011 by Gaz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Combo, 29 May 2010
By 
M. Forwood "Rotary pilot" (Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone (Accessory)
Just received the Kensington Car holder for the iPhone as I'm starting to use it as a SatNav. The holder is very well built and feel very sturdy. The Amplification provided by the use of an expanding sound channel is actually pretty good, with out too much loss in clarity - not bad considering it uses no power. Comes with 4 sets of rubber 'feet' to allow iPhones with cases to be mounted aswell. Included power adapter is also well built with a USB output, and includes an USB-iPhone cable, approx 0.75m in length - personnally I find this a little short, but my cigarette adapter is far back on the inter-seat console. Suction cup is as strong as a TomTom type, and reasonable arm length allowed it to be mounted to the small window on the A-frame next to the windsreen. Holder rotates through 180 degrees allowing a variety of mounting options.

Would highly recommend this to some one looking for a good mount for an iPhone - don't be put off by the price; some of the cheaper mounts are not as well constructed, and this includes a power adapter. For a non-power adapter mount then check out the Kensington Windshield Car Mount with Sound Amplified Cradle for iPhone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kensington Car Mount, 22 May 2011
This review is from: Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone (Accessory)
Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhoneThe product doesn't come with written instructions but refers to a video which is clear and helpful. The gooseneck arm is long and can be bent into a shape to fit. This was not mentioned in the video. However the unit does vibrate if the arm is unsupported, so its best to shape it so that part rests on the dashboard. Have no complaints and the supplier was very quick to send the unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! Works with iPhone 4 with bumper case also!, 9 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone (Accessory)
Hey,

Spent ages looking for the right holder for the car for the iPhone! Not many good ones about for the iPhone 4. It doesn't say that it is compatible with it but with the bumper case it is! I took a gamble and it paid off. I've bought a few holders in the past which ended up have cheap crappy plastic bits! This however is a high end holder and I absolutely love it. Two of my mates are getting it also! Didn't try it without the bumper yet though! Oh, if you have the bumper you need to use your own USB for the charger as the insertion point of the USB is too thick for the bumper case!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not what it's supposed to be, 17 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone (Accessory)
This holder dose not amplify the sound from my iPhone 4s as stated and the main reason for replacing my old one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Quality is no good., 11 Jan 2012
This review is from: Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone (Accessory)
Not a gadget to use. Because quality of voice is not good at all and fitting is not good aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone, 4 Nov 2011
This review is from: Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone (Accessory)
I ordered this product having downloaded sat nav software on my iphone4. The product is strong and sturdy. My only problem with it is that it does not seem to amplify the sound. Only one other reviewer has mentioned this. But in its defense i have not yet had the opportunity to play around with it and fully test this feature.

Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone (Accessory)
Very happy with this. Arrived quick and easy to use. Speaker works fine and iPhone is held nice and snug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK..., 10 July 2011
This review is from: Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone (Accessory)
I bought this for my Iphone 4. It holds the the phone reasonably snugly - there's no risk it will fault out while driving. However, I couldn't get the "speaker" to work to increase the volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, pleased with it, 5 May 2011
By 
Mr. L. W. Baxter (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone (Accessory)
Bought this for my wife as she has an iphone 4, although the product is not designed for the iphone 4 it fits fine. Good solid unit and the suction to the windscreen is very good.

All in all very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended, 18 Oct 2010
This review is from: Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone (Accessory)
I bought this item for my boyfriend and he loves it,thinks its the best thing since sliced bread,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kensington Car Mount Amp Sound/Power for iPhone
Used & New from: £20.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews