Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, excellent graphics!
I haven't played Skate 1 or 2, so I can't comment on the improvement, but this game is amazing. I got it for my 12 year old brother to try and get him to stop playing Call of Duty, and it worked!... Sort of. I think I've played on it more than he has. It's a really fun game, with many challenges to complete and you can do online challenges too.
The only thing is that...
Published on 29 Dec 2010 by Neda

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great
Great game, the analogue to do tricks is so much better than code combinations, however they dont have those Tony Hawk games like Grafiti and slap. They have more technical ones based more on your skill. Great game though.
Published on 20 Dec 2011 by Irish Sean


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, excellent graphics!, 29 Dec 2010
By 
Neda (Leeds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skate 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I haven't played Skate 1 or 2, so I can't comment on the improvement, but this game is amazing. I got it for my 12 year old brother to try and get him to stop playing Call of Duty, and it worked!... Sort of. I think I've played on it more than he has. It's a really fun game, with many challenges to complete and you can do online challenges too.
The only thing is that it can get a bit boring after a while, unlike some other games on the market which have you hooked. Other than that, a fun game which can keep you entertained for a while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars overall very good!, 23 July 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skate 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I love all the new additions to the game especialy the skate.park tool. Very dissapointing that there is no party play as this is something fun to do once the game is complete. I would have thought that EA would build on the local multiplayer aspect of the game for a game based around teams not get rid of it!
Overall very good and worth the money that you would pay on amazon for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frickin' Awesome!, 8 Nov 2010
By 
Finn (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skate 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Sick game, some say not much of an improvement on the first, but the new tools are excellent, new moves are sweet, hall of meat is as savage as ever >: perfect for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Way better than 1 & 2!, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Seriously, this is an epic game. The graphics are beautiful, the controls are easy and the style of the game is slick, sleek and downright brilliant. I seriously reccomend this to anyone wth thiis taste in games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Wonderful, 2 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skate 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Well i must say as a fan of every single Tony Hawk game released on the planet i had a slight reluctance to make the move from the Hawk series to Skate. As i didn't find the latest Tony Hawk to appealing i thought i would take the risk and try something new. All i can say is that it has certainly paid it's dividends.

The first few days took me by suprise as i didn't realise how complicated you could possible make the controls of a skateboarding game but once you get the feel for the way the game works it makes the most simple trick sequences flow and give you a great fell of accomplishment and saticefaction.
The graphic's are a marvel compaired to any previous games of this category and the replay facility allows you up loads your best trick sequences straight to youtube.

The only downside to this game i have found is that if you want to ride skate parks that other people have created and uploaded then you have to pay a little over 7 through playstation network to unlock this facility. This is however, only if you buy the game second hand as the game comes with the unlock code when brand new but each code can only be used once.

Over all if your looking for a game that gives you unlimited hours of enjoyment then this is truly a game for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SKATE 3 DELIVERS, 2 Feb 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skate 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Fantastic game,much improved on Skate 2 (which in it's self was great),better graphics,choice of skating areas both park & street....:-)

All we need is a BMX version of the same game !!!

Come on all you game designers,how hard can it be,same game as this,same controls only on a BMX...this is long overdue & would sell like hotcakes !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
EXCELLENT PROMPT DELIVERY SERVICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Brill thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Great game very entertaining have played it for hours with my youngsters I recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
GREAT GAME ARRIVED ON TIME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skate 3 (PS3)
Skate 3 (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
15.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews