Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb rosti rings
We were a bit unsure which rings to go for as there are so many on offer. In the end we chose this one because it was the right size for general use and seemed good value for money and from the pic on the site had nice safe edges.
It arrived when they said it would, nicely packaged for safe transit and is everything the site said about it.
Great quality which is...
Published on 20 Oct 2010 by spanner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The squasher down DOESN'T FIT!!!
Nice rings - shame about the squasher. The wire device which comes with the rings to push the contents flat / compact them only fits in if you fit it at an angle - thus making the top of the contents slope. This is very annoying.I frankly can't be bothered to return them so have my eye out for a bottle of something cylindrical which fits and can be used as a squasher...
Published 3 months ago by Kwev


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb rosti rings, 20 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Stainless Steel Food Ring Mate and 4 Food Rings (Kitchen & Home)
We were a bit unsure which rings to go for as there are so many on offer. In the end we chose this one because it was the right size for general use and seemed good value for money and from the pic on the site had nice safe edges.
It arrived when they said it would, nicely packaged for safe transit and is everything the site said about it.
Great quality which is the main thing and superb value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect food presentation, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Stainless Steel Food Ring Mate and 4 Food Rings (Kitchen & Home)
The seamless rings are of excellent quality and the included "pusher" makes them easy to use and to clean. My dinner guests were very impressed with my culinary offerings, produced with little effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 9 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Stainless Steel Food Ring Mate and 4 Food Rings (Kitchen & Home)
Another Mermaid product which is well made and just right for the job. Good for rosti, roast vegetables and any kind of stack that you may wish to make. The Mate is really useful for compressing the food in the rings and also for pushing it out onto the plate whilst retaining the shape. These rings keep their shape in a hot oven and still look like new. Seem to work well when primed with a smear of oil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen perfection, 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: Mermaid Stainless Steel Food Ring Mate and 4 Food Rings (Kitchen & Home)
An excellent set of rings. No seams in rings, easy to wash stainless steel. Size perfect for veg or puds. Have been asked by mature son and daughter for a set each for Christmas. The pusher does leave stripes on very soft surfaces, so pad with baking paper if not wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Stainless Steel Food Ring Mate and 4 Food Rings (Kitchen & Home)
These rings are great - very sturdy, with no seam and the little tool for pressing down the contents of the ring neatly is super. I think they were excellent value. They knock spots off some others I bought which were more expensive and rather disappointing on the whole. You won't find better than Mermaid for quality and I will certainly buy their products again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Stainless Steel Food Ring Mate and 4 Food Rings (Kitchen & Home)
I have been looking for some stainless steel food rings for a while and these are the best I could find, price and quality wise. when I opened them I could see straight away that they are of a very good quality, they are firm and solid and have no seams. I am very very happy with them. also a great little touch with the small thing added to help push food down to compact it and help get the rings off the plate. brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Piece of Kitchen Kit, 12 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Stainless Steel Food Ring Mate and 4 Food Rings (Kitchen & Home)
Great for presenting smart stacks of food. Just the right size & nice and deep. The 'ring mate' that comes with the kit has proved a good tool for pressing down bases of cheescakes in bigger tins too...an added bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Stainless Steel Food Ring Mate and 4 Food Rings (Kitchen & Home)
The little perfect kitchen item that makes a BIG difference. Really added a new dimension to the food served up, impressive and simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The squasher down DOESN'T FIT!!!, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Stainless Steel Food Ring Mate and 4 Food Rings (Kitchen & Home)
Nice rings - shame about the squasher. The wire device which comes with the rings to push the contents flat / compact them only fits in if you fit it at an angle - thus making the top of the contents slope. This is very annoying.I frankly can't be bothered to return them so have my eye out for a bottle of something cylindrical which fits and can be used as a squasher instead.
Having said that: the rings themselves are nice and the right size - so it's a shame the cheap, useless accessory spoils this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good size, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mermaid Stainless Steel Food Ring Mate and 4 Food Rings (Kitchen & Home)
I use these for poaching eggs. They work fine but could do with a non-stick coating on the inside to help with the removal of food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews