Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light, steady and comfortable!
I needed a lightweight stool to use when treating people in their own homes and this is perfect as it is easy to carry with me and yet very comfortable and stable to use when working. Great price too!
Published on 25 Feb. 2011 by Fufa

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Bought two, both failed miserably, collapsing after breaking. I was using them to photograph sporting events, and fell on my back on two occasions after they collapsed!! I'm light, so no good, don't buy
Published on 28 Jun. 2013 by Gwynfor


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light, steady and comfortable!, 25 Feb. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool (Sports)
I needed a lightweight stool to use when treating people in their own homes and this is perfect as it is easy to carry with me and yet very comfortable and stable to use when working. Great price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lightweight and sturdy, 3 Jun. 2011
By 
L. Richardson "bof" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool (Sports)
I take this stool on the back of my bike to use on days out so being lightweight and collapsing down is very handy. I weigh 14 stone but still find the stool comfortable and would recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool, 1 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool (Sports)
I use a tripod stool for backpacking and bought this because my older (smaller and less comfortable) one is showing signs of wear and tear. The Yellowstone stool is as comfortable as can be expected for a tripod stool and supports my 14 stone with no problem. I had to replace the screws on my old stool where the 3 legs join together but whether there is the same weakness on the Yellowstone stool, only time will tell.

The stool is light enough for backpacking, just about fits into a 60 litre rucksack, is great value for money and delivery was very quick.

I bought it because my son recommended it and I am also very happy with the purchase.

Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yellowstone Folding Tripod stool, 29 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool (Sports)
Exactly what I needed. This extremley useful little stool that takes up no room when folded was dispached almost as soon as I ordered it and delivered really quickly. It was cheaper than any I had seen and postage free. What a great bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy stool, 4 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool (Sports)
A very handy lightweight stool for me when I go sketching. It's strong and sturdy, good value for money and was delivered very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 22 Dec. 2011
By 
Jules (cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool (Sports)
Brought this for my partner to use, he is pleased with how strong and well made it is, value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool (Sports)
Bought two, both failed miserably, collapsing after breaking. I was using them to photograph sporting events, and fell on my back on two occasions after they collapsed!! I'm light, so no good, don't buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stool fine, carrying strap not., 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool (Sports)
The stool is as expected, simple and effective and appeared comfortable in the few minutes it was tried out.

I chose this stool for the facility of the carrying strap, described as a shoulder strap. However, the strap is tight against the side of the bag, making it impossible to put over a shoulder. But due to its length, the strap cannot be used to carry it by hand either. This would prove very annoying in use, so I sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks OK, but horrendously flimsy, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool (Sports)
Lasted one festival. The foot slid up the leg as the leg sank into soft ground, the fabric failed above one leg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The material tore within 1 month, 27 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool (Sports)
I bought this item in middle of May and within 1 month the legs poked through the material and broke. I am not a heavy guy and its something I don't use everyday, but must say its not the greatest. And I cant return the item as I cant contact seller and its past 30 days. Not happy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool
£5.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews