Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the price, it'd be churlish to complain.
This is just what I was looking for for an in tent table. It doesn't need to be huge, nor does it need to be strong. It needs to be large enough to have things like my lantern, stove, water bottle, book, radio and glasses on it within easy reach. It needs to fold down small enough to fit on my motorcycle luggage rack.
When assembled, the adjustable height is quite a...
Published on 27 Oct 2011 by M.Badger

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I sent it back
I was looking for a low light weight table to take camping.

The picture and description seemed to suggest that this table would be ideal. When it arrive I opened the packaging and was immediately disappointed. The finish of the table was awful it had rough edges and the surface of the table and legs were all scratched. It also looked and felt very flimsy. I was...
Published 12 months ago by Colin


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the price, it'd be churlish to complain., 27 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Backpacker Table (Sports)
This is just what I was looking for for an in tent table. It doesn't need to be huge, nor does it need to be strong. It needs to be large enough to have things like my lantern, stove, water bottle, book, radio and glasses on it within easy reach. It needs to fold down small enough to fit on my motorcycle luggage rack.
When assembled, the adjustable height is quite a natty feature. Things like the stuff sacks for my sleeping bag and roll mat and my wash kit will easily fit under on the lowest setting, thus helping with the clutter I seem to generate.
With it being aluminium, I also have no worries about using my stove on it, and on its lowest setting, it is still well clear of the tent wall.
Happy thus far then.
The construction quality reflects the price. It is more than adequate, and here come the buts. The cross drillings are not quite in line, but that's nothing a little piggle of the rods as you insert them doesn't overcome. The guides for the shock cord aren't retained, but that's nothing a little care during assembly won't take care of. The legs aren't perfectly level, but when did you last camp on perfectly level ground anyway?. The clip for the rods has been crudely pop riveted in place and is bent so one rod isn't retained. This could be a real problem if the rod fell from the bag and got lost. The leg ends are a little on the sharp side, but a piece of duct tape will solve that.
Overall, I'm very pleasantly surprised at what I got for so small an outlay and wish I'd bought one sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect camping mini-table for those of us with small tents!, 13 July 2010
By 
Dave S (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Backpacker Table (Sports)
This table although small is perfect for camping! Dont get me wrong, being only about 400 x 300 x 160mm tall it's not the kind of table you can gather a family around for a meal, but for resting a drink/lamp on or for preparing a meal it's brilliant if space is limited. All the better as it folds away to a tiny size!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I sent it back, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Backpacker Table (Sports)
I was looking for a low light weight table to take camping.

The picture and description seemed to suggest that this table would be ideal. When it arrive I opened the packaging and was immediately disappointed. The finish of the table was awful it had rough edges and the surface of the table and legs were all scratched. It also looked and felt very flimsy. I was very disappointed.

Thankfully Amazon were able to take it back and refund my money quite quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Joke Ever!!!!, 24 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Backpacker Table (Sports)
I have never laughed as much as I did when my boyfriend assembled this folding table, ok I knew it would be small but not this small. The table is nearly twice the size of my foot (I am a size 6) and the height is up to my uncle!!!!
Looks great can be used as a bedside table inside the tent for mobile phones, torches etc, also if used with really low chairs can be used to leave your drink, a lanten etc.
I just wish Amazon would write the size of this table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good price, but not great quality, 27 July 2010
By 
Andrew Lucas (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Backpacker Table (Sports)
This table is similar to other brands available, but it is not made particularly well. One leg doesn't hold in position as it's very loose and the support bar clip has been crudely snap-rivetted on, causing a split in the plastic. There's also lots of untrimmed plastic on the table ends.

The general design is very good, providing a useful compact table for camping, which folds away neatly into the bag supplied. The table functions as described, but the overall quality and finish is disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Backpacker Table (Sports)
returned item as damaged also very flimsy & unstable, it was purchased as a camping table yet they tell you in instructions not to put camping cookers on it ? whats the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Backpacker Table (Sports)
I'm very disappointed in this product. It's very flimsy, and of poor build quality. It doesn't fold down very well. The snap connectors that hold the fixing rods in place when it is collapsed don't actually fit the rods. Whilst it does stand up when assembled it doesn't fill me with confidence. I'm currently deciding whether to send it back or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great small table that folds to very small size, 16 Aug 2014
This review is from: Yellowstone Backpacker Table (Sports)
Good solid table that folds up very small. Table held solid by two rods that thread in - these are then stored under the table, careful bot to lose them.

Minor point to note is that The table itself folds to a smaller size but doesn't seem to fold into a flat shape due to the hinges - it comes with a bag to ensure that the shape is maintained once folded but folding flat would have been preferable both for fitting into bags and also ensuring doesn't get damaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best table ever for portable DVD player or laptop in bed!!!, 26 Dec 2011
This review is from: Yellowstone Backpacker Table (Sports)
I have had this table for a few years now. So good that I purchased 2 backups in case it would become unavailable. I use it on the shortest legs position in bed for my portable DVD player and also for Laptop computer. Could not be without it it fits over the bedclothes either side of your legs so there is no weight at all on your legs, which I used to find a pain in the past when playing Civilisation into the early hours. Before purchasing this invaluable table I tried various trays and home made efforts but nothing worked and laptop does not get hot on this table with many hours of use as it is ventilated from below. I also have the laptop stands which raise the laptop to an angle (see link) these work also on the table. Using with a large screen portable DVD player (ie 10 or 11 inch) and headphones you will be in 7th Heaven much better than a television as the screen in right in front of you. I DONT use the Ergo tilt or Lindy Stand with the DVD player YOU DONT NEED IT you only require one of them for your Laptop or netbook to put them at an angle for viewing. Hope my review has helped people to enjoy their DVDs and Laptops/netbooks to the fullest. There is an excellent laptop stand as well which I have it goes under Adjustable laptop stand by Serious Savings at a very good price these style of laptops are far superior to all those fancy ones that I have tried and they have failed to meet expectations. The two links here are the ones I have also.Ergo-Tilt® Portable Laptop Stand - LIMELINDY Rotating Notebook Stand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Godd table, good bargain., 16 July 2014
By 
ericthered (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Backpacker Table (Sports)
I thought that this was a terrific table for all the right reasons.
The fold-away and adjustable legs were very good so was the blanked-in-ends with plastic infill.
The anadised aluminium effect on the item was also good and if they done this table in a bigger version, I would purchase that as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yellowstone Backpacker Table
£10.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews