Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good compilation - much on the romantic side.
I enjoyed the songs - most of them are on the 'feel good' side of ...feelings. John Barrowman's voice seems more mature, warmer, and stronger than before. But be advised, this is music for romantics and/or romance. Is good to listen to it when you share some wine or just some restful moments with your partner. Or alternatively when you are driving through rush hour and...
Published on 2 Mar 2010 by agc173

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars He's Done Better
I feel it's time someone started writing songs for John as most of his cd's are covers, a previous cd Another Side is much better than this new cd which I felt was disappointing.

Having recently bought John's dvd which is fantastic, I feel John ia a very visual entertainer (like Shirley Bassey)and sometimes hearing them on record is not the same, however to be...
Published on 6 Mar 2010 by K. Johansen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful album, 1 Mar 2010
By 
C. F. Legge "torchwood fan" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
just got my new "John Barrowman" album- it is great- wonderful songs- he is in great voice and is totally enjoying himself- so much emotion especially on "my eyes adored you" -"i wont send roses " and especially "you'll never walk alone"- these are the songs he is born to sing- awesome album !!!!!!!!!!!! a very happy fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars He's Done Better, 6 Mar 2010
By 
K. Johansen "luvmusic" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I feel it's time someone started writing songs for John as most of his cd's are covers, a previous cd Another Side is much better than this new cd which I felt was disappointing.

Having recently bought John's dvd which is fantastic, I feel John ia a very visual entertainer (like Shirley Bassey)and sometimes hearing them on record is not the same, however to be fair to Mr. Barrowman I have only listened to the new cd once so perhaps it will grow on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Romantic side of John Barrowman, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once this CD was received from Amazon with its super fast delivery thanks.
I had to put it on straight away, all I did then and now is listen to it.
The songs show the romantic side to John Barrowman. Featuring another favourite of mine You'll Never Walk
The CD is almost as brilliant as seeing John Barrowman live!
Timeless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Barrowman, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Barrowman (MP3 Download)
I loves this album from start to finish.
It really shows off the range of songs John can pull off with his wonderful voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A triumph., 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Barrowman (Audio CD)
I am a huge fan of the lovely Mr Barrrowman and this was one of his best albums a great selection of songs that suited his soaring vocals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Barrowman, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Barrowman (Audio CD)
This is one of the best CDs of Johns that I have listened to. I loved all the songs and he sings them with such feeling too.More CDs like this one John please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Talent Will Out, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Barrowman (Audio CD)
There are some wonderful recordings on this CD, Showing off the versitility and talent of the man that is, John Barrowman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love Barrowman, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Barrowman (Audio CD)
As usual John gives us his all with a mix of songs sung as only he can.
Not his greatest record but well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes yes yes!, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Barrowman (Audio CD)
John belting out amazing songs. Who knows to need more. Oh ok more well, even though I'm a massive barrow man fan I thin old and young alike will enjoy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barrowman at his best, 21 Jun 2012
This review is from: John Barrowman (Audio CD)
This has to be one of his best. Love all the tracks on here. A Must Have for any JB fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

John Barrowman
John Barrowman by John Barrowman
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews