Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teapigs herbal tea
If like me, your digestive system is not all it should be, then this product will be of some help to you. It has helped me considerably. At first glance, the combination of liquorice and peppermint may seem a little strange, YET IT DOES WORK. However, if left to infuse for longer than the stipulated 4 minutes, the liquorice powers the peppermint almost out of existence,...
Published on 10 Sep 2011 by Mr. E. Clewes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but beware
This tea has a fantastic taste and is very addictive. The only concern I have is that people should be aware that liquorice can increase blood pressure. I had significantly higher blood pressure when drinking this tea daily.
Published 19 months ago by capistrano4


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teapigs herbal tea, 10 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. E. Clewes (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Teapigs Liquorice & Mint Tea 15 Temples (Misc.)
If like me, your digestive system is not all it should be, then this product will be of some help to you. It has helped me considerably. At first glance, the combination of liquorice and peppermint may seem a little strange, YET IT DOES WORK. However, if left to infuse for longer than the stipulated 4 minutes, the liquorice powers the peppermint almost out of existence, and we know, that peppermint has for decades been the perfect antidote for a dodgy tum.
Don't take my word for it, give it a try.
Another to consider, would be the same combination by Pavillion Garden (HasBeen Coffee), which has less of a liquorice taste but, is nevertheless, a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very refreshing, 2 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: Teapigs Liquorice & Mint Tea 15 Temples (Misc.)
this is an amazing tea even if it is a bit on the more pricey side...it doesn't go bitter even if you leave the bag in so you can actually use the teabags twice if you want... the peppermint is fresh and works very well with the sweet licorice root.
yummy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 14 July 2011
By 
foxcylady - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Liquorice & Mint Tea 15 Temples (Misc.)
This is a remarkable tasting tea at a higher price point than some would really want to pay especially in this financial climate. Its worth every penny. The aroma, the taste and the product are the best on the market that I have ever tasted and I for one will be coming back for more, time and time again. Its one for the cupboard when your feeling the need to treat yourself without adding calories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a drink !!!!, 16 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Liquorice & Mint Tea 15 Temples (Misc.)
This tea is refreshing invigorating and i think good for you..... if you like peppermint tea.... you should definitely try this twist.... it is a great tea which can be drank at any time of the day......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very licky for little pigs, with plenty of pep!, 5 Jan 2013
By 
This review is from: Teapigs Liquorice & Mint Tea 15 Temples (Misc.)
Teapigs' varieties are much more expensive than most others, but they are the equivalent of fine vintage as opposed to plonk used for cooking, and tasting them, you suddenly realise the explosive, flavoursome quality of herbs, the natural sweetness produced in a plant through photosynthesis.

This is a whole world away from dusty ground and crushed herbs with added 'natural flavourings'. Although one might think that increasing the surface area of the plant material in contact with the boiled water, by having particles as small as possible, would make the tea more flavoursome, the reverse is true, and it is the fact that the bags contain larger cuttings of mint leaf and licorice root, so I suppose less bruising to the plant material, that is responsible for the intensity of the flavour.

It is a slightly surprising and very satisfying combination, this - licorice is a very warming, emollient, soothing thickly sweet herb, peppermint, also sweet, is refreshing and cooling. So with each gulp and sip there is almost a push and pull between earthy, condensing sweetness and airy fizziness, which ends up feeling and tasting curiously balancing. Both herbs are digestives, antispasmodic, aperitive.

However - licorice 'in excess' (whatever that means) is contraindicated in hypertension - you can definitely feel its strongly heating qualities. And Teapigs do print the warning on the box. I can certainly feel heat penetrating to fingers and toes after a mug of this! A great drink on cold and chilly days, or if you are feeling a bit shivery. I would also drink this iced in the summer.

So intense is the flavour, that one little silky temple is actually good in a large pot for 2-3 cups, or used again for those making just one cup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good and reliable supplier if slightly pricey, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Liquorice & Mint Tea 15 Temples (Misc.)
Good selection of teas unusual but only 15 bags in each pack which makes it more expensive than other suppliers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Liquorice & Mint Tea 15 Temples (Misc.)
Teapigs Liquorice and Mint Tea - Teapigs make lovely tea. This blend is very nice and delicious to drink. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ENDOMETRIOSIS TREATMENT, 14 Sep 2013
By 
Miss S (Wirral, Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Teapigs Liquorice & Mint Tea 15 Temples (Misc.)
Liquorish is a recommended treatment ( along side other things ) or helper for endometriosis sufferers , particulary endometiosis of the intestines , its medical name is recto-vaginal endo . Usually women have to have surgeries , me included but being the intestines thats operated on even before surgery, they do give you a medication in a capsual form of pure peppermint for relaxing the bowel and the cramps you can have .

In this tea you have the two combined products , lots of women with endo use codeine type painkillers and also morphine type painkillers , they are all known to have a constipating effect !!!

Chewing root liquorice and also having some tea in can only help ..and if your cramping be it with monthly or other gy related issues as well as having dandelion tea in this can only be a good thing.

In Traditional Chinese medicine this root is used to help people with endometriosis, while im not saying it will cure it , generally surgery is the only way ..it CAN help to relax the gut and work on regulating the bowel ..if that is the problem .

Senna is always good and so is lactulose but the tea looks great , while for some it may take a little getting used to like me !! especailly if your just used to tea with milk and sugar ..its worth a try and regarding the aroma ..i think it would be something quite special .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Liquorice & Mint Tea 15 Temples (Misc.)
Wonderful and refreshing . The bag lasts twice. A bit expensive for 15 tea bags but they are delicious and worth a treat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Liquorice & Mint Tea 15 Temples (Misc.)
I love liquorice and mint separately so thought the two together could only be great and it is. I usually use a middle size mug and get 2 drinks from one tea bag-yum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teapigs Liquorice & Mint Tea 15 Temples
6.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews