Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice so far
Nice bright colours and design and they arrived very quickly. They haven't been used yet, as they are part of a birthday present, so I'm hoping they last longer than some of the others reviews suggest. They weren't expensive though, and are a bit of fun for a 1 year old who loves making noise!
Published 9 months ago by Emily

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit of a disappointment
I brought this for my son thinking he would love playing with it. It has proven to be a real flop. It's far too heavy for him to clack together to make the noise, since you have to use quite a lot of strength to do this. I can also see that over time, the string that attaches the two parts of the cracker together will break. Overall, I don't think this toy is really...
Published on 21 Aug. 2012 by Sarah


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit of a disappointment, 21 Aug. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Wooden Animal Clacker Sticks (Pack of 3) (Toy)
I brought this for my son thinking he would love playing with it. It has proven to be a real flop. It's far too heavy for him to clack together to make the noise, since you have to use quite a lot of strength to do this. I can also see that over time, the string that attaches the two parts of the cracker together will break. Overall, I don't think this toy is really worth buying, although it's reasonably priced, which means I don't feel so annoyed at having wasted money on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware animal clacker, 10 Sept. 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Wooden Animal Clacker Sticks (Pack of 3) (Toy)
I bought this toy and my boy was initially very happy with it, he played with it for approximately 2 minutes before one of the ears on the top just flew off. Yes, it says adult supervision, but really, should a toy actually BE sold in the first place that is shoddy - to children of this age who still love to 'eat' and shove things up noses etc?

VERY unimpressed with the quality and hope this hasn't happened to anyone else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice so far, 6 Jun. 2014
By 
Emily (Whitley Bay) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Wooden Animal Clacker Sticks (Pack of 3) (Toy)
Nice bright colours and design and they arrived very quickly. They haven't been used yet, as they are part of a birthday present, so I'm hoping they last longer than some of the others reviews suggest. They weren't expensive though, and are a bit of fun for a 1 year old who loves making noise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Wooden Animal Clacker Sticks (Pack of 3) (Toy)
My Grandson plays with these at nursery and they were a huge success at home. The elastic soon breaks with heavy use but a replacement strip can be bought from Hobbycraft for peanuts !!! I got enough to repair all 3 three times for 50P !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bright and cheery, 14 Dec. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Wooden Animal Clacker Sticks (Pack of 3) (Toy)
Arrived very quickly. Bright and cheery - perfect. Only concern is how long it will last for, as not sure how durable it is. Great value for what you get though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My fifteen month old daughter loves this, 13 Jun. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Wooden Animal Clacker Sticks (Pack of 3) (Toy)
My daughter (15 months) has the yellow duck version of the toy. She loves sitting in her car seat and clacking along to songs on the stereo and singing very loudly to some completely different tune! Its fun to look at and seems quite tough and indestructible. I like the fact the the noise it makes is a bit like a 'quack' too, so the duck is particularly appropriate. She has always been really into music and I wanted her to be able to join in. She has some more tuneful bells and shakers but she loves this just as much. I think it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice toys / instruments for little ones..., 18 Sept. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Wooden Animal Clacker Sticks (Pack of 3) (Toy)
Got these for my daughter (18 months), she liked them. She enjoys music & banging things to the beat, so she loved these & they have a lovely design, three different animals. They are tied a little tight so it is hard to clap the head down to the mouth, unless you shake very hard. The company sent me a replacement for a faulty one that snapped apart - the replacement was very fast. Good customer service. Nice product overall, but could have been put together / designed a little better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PLEASED, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Wooden Animal Clacker Sticks (Pack of 3) (Toy)
good quality wood and nice bright colours
my grandson was delighted.
good size for the age group required kept grandson happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely product, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Wooden Animal Clacker Sticks (Pack of 3) (Toy)
Nice product, loved all the different ones but some work better than others- eg some are tighter. This was for a one year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Popular presents, 7 July 2012
By 
L Mason (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Charming clackers for babies, bright, durable and attractive. I bought a set to split up and add to presents for friends' babies. All but one worked properly, just needed to adjust the elastic on one to make it looser (and therefore 'clack'). I would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews