Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brillaint
He may have been getting on but this proves you do not have to swear to get laughs. An older generation but still brilliant. Forgotten how funny he was.

If you want a laugh you can't go wrong with this even if you are young and never heard of him or seen him before.

Get friends round and just have a great night in. Doesn't get better than this...
Published on 28 July 2010 by E. Hood

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Thought it would be better
Published 2 months ago by Alan Burns


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brillaint, 28 July 2010
By 
E. Hood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: An Audience with Ken Dodd [DVD] (DVD)
He may have been getting on but this proves you do not have to swear to get laughs. An older generation but still brilliant. Forgotten how funny he was.

If you want a laugh you can't go wrong with this even if you are young and never heard of him or seen him before.

Get friends round and just have a great night in. Doesn't get better than this.

Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 29 Oct 2010
This review is from: An Audience with Ken Dodd [DVD] (DVD)
Ken Dodd is the Duracell Bunny of comedy, and he's got the teeth to prove it! This man is extraordinary. His gags just keep coming, and his delivery is flawless. A British treasure, and a gloriously funny man. This DVD is another great treat for his fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant simple as that, 15 Sep 2010
By 
David (NOTTINGHAM, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience with Ken Dodd [DVD] (DVD)
let's start by saying you either love ken or hate him there's no middle ground. This dvd is great for fans I haven't laughed so much in ages, yes there were quite a lot of jokes that I'd heard but that's what you expect (he even jokes about it himself). Picture & sound perfect as you would expect seeing as it is from the "An Audience With" series. you get it all from his jokes about being an ugly baby(surely not) to the tax man, from the diddy man to some fantastic singing(not enough of this in my opinion). As said before if you love Ken you'll love this dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surely one of the best entertainers ever...., 15 Aug 2010
By 
I. Browne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience with Ken Dodd [DVD] (DVD)
This is an old tv show which I had first on a tape then on video both of which are now past their best. Finding a cd version was a real joy. It is without doubt one of the funniest 'shows' I have ever seen. I defy anyone to watch this and not laugh out loud. No bad language or anything to offend anyone, just pure comic genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, A Comedy Legend At His Best, 26 April 2014
By 
Timelord-007 (The Eccentric Wanderer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: An Audience with Ken Dodd [DVD] (DVD)
Dvd Info.
Region 2.
Running time 75 minutes approx.

Synopsis.
This is Ken Dodds first ever audience show filmed for ITV in 1994 & features one of Britain's best loved comics doing what he does best making us laugh.

Timelord Thoughts.
Ken Dodd is a comedy legend whom I've had the pleasure of meeting 6 year's ago when I seen him live, The show started at 7.30pm & finished at 1.15am barring two 15 minute breaks Doddy entertained me & the audience for a whopping 5 hours & the jokes kept coming thick & fast & was one of the most entertaining funniest shows I ever had the pleasure of seeing.

I met him briefly after backstage for a couple of minutes asking about his role in Doctor Who were he plyed the part of the Tollmaker his reply "Oh that was a very taxing job" to which I burst out laughing, Doddy was very kind & humble talking to me & his after 1am in the morning & left after signing an autograph & posing for a photo which proves they don't make comedians in Doddys class anymore.

This excellent dvd filmed with many famous faces in the audience has Doddy telling rapid fire jokes with his razor sharp wit, Singing & Ventriloquism who just simply entertains everyone without the use of profanity or the need for rude jokes as Doddys humour is family friendly orientated humour that delivers excellent laugh out loud humour, Quick wit & superb comic timing.

A hugely funny entertaining dvd that will have you in fits of laughter & showcases a true comedy legend at his very best.

Timelord Rating.
10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Audience with Ken Dodd, 20 Sep 2010
By 
L. G. ASHLEY (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: An Audience with Ken Dodd [DVD] (DVD)
Although I was expecting a DVD of the latest Audience with Ken Dodd this earlier performance is a classic and used video. We are delighted with it (asis)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ken Dodd, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience with Ken Dodd [DVD] (DVD)
A must purchase for anyone who likes a good laugh!I happen to believe that Doddy is one of the funniest comedians this country has produced.The DVD is an hour and a half of repartee and slapstick humour at it's best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars laugh until you ache., 10 May 2011
This review is from: An Audience with Ken Dodd [DVD] (DVD)
we love Ken Dodd! An all round entertainer and gives more than good value for money. The laughter is spontaneous and so are the jokes. The producers of these shows should produce more video's/dvd's, they are an absolute winner. Arise Sir Ken Dodd, the laughter maker supreme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King Ken, 17 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience with Ken Dodd [DVD] (DVD)
I remember watching this on TV when it was first on,and have had it on a video for many years - great to get it in DVD.You can't help but laugh at this, and no matter how many times I've watched it,it never fails to cheer me up.One of our last, great comediens and a national treasure. Hail King Ken!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best laugh for ages, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience with Ken Dodd [DVD] (DVD)
Ken Dodd once again at his very best with his quick wit and perfect timing had me in stitches. If you want great entertainment then buy this dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Audience with Ken Dodd [DVD]
An Audience with Ken Dodd [DVD] by Lorna Dickinson (DVD - 2010)
£3.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews