Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage
We're pleased with this product. It's sturdy, attractive and good value for money. The measurements provided are a bit vague. The completed unit is approx 84cm wide, 83cm hide and 30cm deep. It was straightforward to assemble (even after a few beers!).
Published on 16 Feb. 2011 by azatac

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Design changed
This is the second I have bought. The first one was quite good quality but on this one they seem to have cut corners. The wood is less sturdy and the drawer liners are a cheaper material and are not lined on both sides so you can see the cardboard. Much proffered the old design I doubt this one will last as long.
Published 23 months ago by Lucy Bentley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage, 16 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage (Kitchen & Home)
We're pleased with this product. It's sturdy, attractive and good value for money. The measurements provided are a bit vague. The completed unit is approx 84cm wide, 83cm hide and 30cm deep. It was straightforward to assemble (even after a few beers!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Design changed, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage (Kitchen & Home)
This is the second I have bought. The first one was quite good quality but on this one they seem to have cut corners. The wood is less sturdy and the drawer liners are a cheaper material and are not lined on both sides so you can see the cardboard. Much proffered the old design I doubt this one will last as long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but..., 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage (Kitchen & Home)
Unfortunately each one of the 9 batons provided had misaligned guideholes for the screws which has meant that 2 of the screws are virtually impossible to screw in fully, leaving them sticking out - certainly a potential catching problem. Because the guidelines weren't accurate the screws were really hard to put in especially by hand (they say not to use an electric screwdriver) and I ended up with blisters! A shame, as the design is lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars toy storage, 21 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage (Kitchen & Home)
Great looking product, nice and sturdy and fits in with my little boys vehicle themed bedroom well (goes well with Next's city cars wall stickers). Not massive so more for little bits and bobs rather than main toy storage. Great for little hands and means they can find things easily...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good little unit, 31 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage (Kitchen & Home)
I got this unit to go in my 2 year old son's room, to keep all his books and smaller toys in. It was very easy to put together and I was able to do it on my owen.It's just the right hight for my son to ues and looks really nice in his's room. all in all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage (Kitchen & Home)
Couldn't wait to put this together after putting the toy box together, was very disappointed that the screws didn't fit the holes - manufactures should be checking their products properly. Had to go out and purchase correct size screws, other than that I'm happy with the product, just the right height for my little one, he can get into all the boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 15 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage (Kitchen & Home)
Disappointed with product. The storage unit wasn't easy to assemble due to screw holes not deep enough & screws of inferior quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We have a couple of these are like them as they take in a lot of little ..., 1 Nov. 2014
By 
A. Stefan "AshH" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage (Kitchen & Home)
We have a couple of these are like them as they take in a lot of little toys, and they're great to organise blocks from farm animals, from cars, from whatever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best of the worlds apart range, 15 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage (Kitchen & Home)
We've got the bin storage unit, the sling book case and the toy box and for us this is by far the best buy and most used. It is easy to assemble, sturdy, fits a surprising amount of smaller sized toys/books and each bin can be removed which is great for us (for example, if we are playing with little people toys in the lounge rather than the bedroom then we can just take the bin with all the little people through so keeps toys organised and prevents mess and loss). Also makes tidying up and finding toys easy and if I tell the kids to put the harmonicas back in the music box they enjoy tidying up. My youngest (under 2) finds it easier to find his toys in the bins rather than the toy box and he has moved his favourite books to one bin from the book case! (That said my 4 year old loves her book case and the toy box is good for storing toys that aren't used so much so depends on your needs.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars handy storage & looks good too., 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage (Kitchen & Home)
This is so handy for storing all my little boys toys and he now likes to help put his toys away. Looks good and is very sturdy. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Worlds Apart Vehicle 6 Bin Storage
£39.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews