Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars apollo 450 ml coffee maker
Apollo coffee maker, I am very pleased with my purchase, it makes a great cup of coffee I make mine strong andd only fill a mug halfway and top it up with hot water, works for me. Would recomend it , came well packed and on time would use this supplier again
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stovetop coffee maker
Does make 6 cups but very small cups would order a larger item next time. Tends to leak slightly at the thread when pouring possibly due to expansion when hot. Good for the price.
Published on 26 Sep 2011 by roy67


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars apollo 450 ml coffee maker, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo 450 ml 9-Cup Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Apollo coffee maker, I am very pleased with my purchase, it makes a great cup of coffee I make mine strong andd only fill a mug halfway and top it up with hot water, works for me. Would recomend it , came well packed and on time would use this supplier again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stovetop coffee maker, 26 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo 450 ml 9-Cup Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Does make 6 cups but very small cups would order a larger item next time. Tends to leak slightly at the thread when pouring possibly due to expansion when hot. Good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT VALUE, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo 450 ml 9-Cup Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
I read the other rating for the product before buying and would agree that it is a bit dribbly when pouring but that aside the pot makes an excellent brew, enough for two good mugs and perfect in the caravan where too many electric appliances can be a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD PRODUCT, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo 450 ml 9-Cup Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
THIS COFFEE POT IS FINE.
A GOOD SIZE. WE GET 2 GOOD MUGS OUT OF IT.
I FIND THAT SOMETIMES THE BOILING WATER LEAKS OUT. BUT, MAYBE THATS ME NOT SCREWING IT ON TIGHTLY ENOUGH.
ALL IN ALL, ID RECOMMEND IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo 450 ml 9-Cup Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Came straight away and although used excellent condtion and can get a good mug of smooth coffee. Defiantly worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 19 Mar 2014
By 
S. Ali (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo 450 ml 9-Cup Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
The first item had a leak, I had excellant communication from the seller and a replacement was sent out. The tem works perfectly, great cups of coffee with smaller amounts slightly tapped in, with the back of a spoon.

Really good cups of espresso with the coffee module filled and compacted in.

Works perfectly, old fashioned and authentic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and great, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo 450 ml 9-Cup Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
This item is great, paid about 9, almost bought the same item in a local shop for almost 50, Great coffe and easy to clean, work OK for me with or without gas reducer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good cup of coffee, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo 450 ml 9-Cup Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
This is made from an aluminium alloy and therefore it won't fare well if dropped as the base is heavy and the top receiver is quite thin. Having said that it is easy to use though its taken some time to get the best strength. I like coffee strong and I've found that its better to use a low flame and wait until the water in the reservoir has all but gone, (Sputtering sound stops.) It will take a while for the metallic taste to diminish and I would recommend a thorough rinse with a wipe over with a clean cloth after use. Detergents are alkaline and will remove the surface oxide layer which will give that metallic taste again if one is used.
Update; If you are sensitive to aluminium don't buy this. I've had to stop using it as it was causing stomach cramps (From three brews a day). I have all stainless steel cookware and wasn't aware until now. It's still a good coffee maker though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apollo 450 ml 9-Cup Coffee Maker
8.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews