Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Arcane Deck, Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, black
Great card deck! It just looks absolutely amazing, nothing like i have ever seen before! The colour contrast between black with red and grey is just brilliant!

The only thing i found a bit weird was the fact that they are a bit slippery - in the sense that they hardly want to stay in one place. Its not too bad as you'll get used to it I'm sure.

But...
Published on 10 Jun 2011 by ruzlan369

versus
2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Look good, feel good, but mark too easily.
I have never seen a pack of cards like this. Graphite on both sides either with red pips. Smooth, classy feel.
However 9H already marked on one side. This is easily and can no doubt be accidentally done by simply rubbing your nail very gently against the edge of the card to reveal the white undercoat. Therefore useless in any competitive card game.
So I binned...
Published on 20 Oct 2011 by Robert I Brady


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Arcane Deck, Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, black, 10 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Arcane Deck, Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, black (Toy)
Great card deck! It just looks absolutely amazing, nothing like i have ever seen before! The colour contrast between black with red and grey is just brilliant!

The only thing i found a bit weird was the fact that they are a bit slippery - in the sense that they hardly want to stay in one place. Its not too bad as you'll get used to it I'm sure.

But other that that get one of these you will amaze you and your mates with how unique this deck is, trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 13 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arcane Deck, Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, black (Toy)
lovely deck of card. great quality feel to them so i know they will last. highly recommend. plus they look so cool compared to normal cards. quick delivery also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arcane Deck, Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, black (Toy)
This beautiful deck is very smooth, lovely for sleight, fanning and overall style, had hours and hours of play with them and they wear quite slowly, a fantastic product at a good price ^_^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic for Kids, 28 May 2013
By 
D. P. Cooke "Cookie" (Hull, East Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arcane Deck, Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, black (Toy)
My son bought these as he is interested in doing a spot of magic and specifically, card tricks. He likes the smooth finish of this pack as it allows slick movements and therefore a better presentation. A good buy for a magician of any level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magician grandson, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arcane Deck, Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, black (Toy)
Grandson has aspirations to become the next Dynamo and favours this make of cards. They arrived promptly and are very good quality and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best deck of cards I have used in years, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arcane Deck, Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, black (Toy)
An absolute must for anyone performing with cards. The cards have an amazing finish making them guide effortlessly over each other.

Perfect for fanning and other effects. The stock of the card is quality enough for you to apply the extra grip required to the cards in place while handling. Not only a dream to use but the art work is amazing, I haven't had a single person not comment on how cool they are. On top of that the Joker is a nice surprise.

Highly recommend, great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely quality, 13 Aug 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arcane Deck, Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, black (Toy)
My son bought these, they are beautifully made and very dramatically illustrated. He was able to handle them well for magic which is their purpose, but not too easy to see as a 'playing' deck. Lovely product for purpose though, he was delighted with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Son 12 quite pleased with it, 30 Mar 2014
By 
S. Sahu (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arcane Deck, Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, black (Toy)
He likes the look of these. They are vyer smooth and easy to handle. They arrived earlier than expected.
He is happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT looking, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arcane Deck, Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, black (Toy)
I love these, especially the jokers. I started learning games that use jokers especially to use this deck. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As described EXCELLENT!!, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arcane Deck, Bicycle Playing Cards by Ellusionist, black (Toy)
If you like dark cards then this is the deck for you! beautifully designed and a really nice smooth feel to them! If you want a really nice smooth deck of cards then I highly recommend these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews