Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Nice Watch
Purchased the black De Tomaso Firenze watch a few months back. Been wearing it continuously since. Good quality for the price. The leather strap does soften the more you wear it and have a lot of people are asking about the watch as its very smart. On the whole it a really nice watch and I love it
Published on 19 Sep 2011 by MalcolmM

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ANON RUNNER
A nice looking watch, looked good on the wrist, unfortunately the side buttons, which work the dials did not work, so regretful as I was I returned it. Shame realy.
Published on 10 Sep 2012 by Mr. William M. Marrs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 510 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent timepiece, 8 Nov 2012
This review is from: Detomaso Firenze Chronograph Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap SL1624C-BK (Watch)
The Firenze is a fine piece of engineering, not too heavy but looks amazing.
You will not find a better watch for this price.
I'm very happy with it, the leather strap is quite stiff at first but softens with time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely face, shame about the strap, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detomaso Firenze Chronograph Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap SL1624C-BK (Watch)
For the money, you get a lovely looking very nicely packaged budget watch, that looks like something costing four or five times the amount paid. However that said, the strap is insanely unsupple, really quite a struggle to get it on the wrist. It does as other have said get better, so bear with it and you can eventually put the watch on without a mammoth battle. Well worth the five stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top class purchase, 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detomaso Firenze Chronograph Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap SL1624C-BK (Watch)
Detomaso firenze is the best watch I purchased in along time. top quality,and a pleasure to ware on my wrist.
Try to find a better one for value. I don't think so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars De Tomaso Firenze Gents watch., 25 Sep 2012
By 
This review is from: Detomaso Firenze Chronograph Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap SL1624C-BK (Watch)
I purchased this watch at a discounted price and feel very happy to have done so. I also have other DeTomaso watches but this is the one that I wear the most. This watch gives me an energy like no other, puts me in a mood of doing things that could be the reason why I put it on especially when I go for a trip.
It is not only beautiful but it has an elegance of his own.
The solid leather strap is a wellcome surprise, as I never had a leather strap this strong and good looking.
I have grown into like this watch in misterious ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Detomaso SL1624CBK Firenze - terrific value, 19 Sep 2012
By 
Orlando (Holmfirth, Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detomaso Firenze Chronograph Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap SL1624C-BK (Watch)
Like many others, when I saw this, I immediately thought it was a superb-looking watch at a great price. When it arrived, I was not disappointed. It looks great & is very much in the modern idiom, to the extent that it looks as if it could be from one of the 'big' brands (Breitling & the like). It's weighted nicely - substantial but not too heavy & has an air of quality about it. It's beautifully presented in its little tin box & would certainly make a good present. All in all a terrific buy. On the negative side, I agree with a couple of the comments made: when you actually see it for real, it is perhaps just a tad over-fussy. I'm not so worried about the slightly hard strap as some reviewers - I find it works fine - but the apparent quality doesn't quite match up to the look of the watch. I wouldn't let this prevent me from buying it though - I don't think you'll regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality watch, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detomaso Firenze Chronograph Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap SL1624C-BK (Watch)
I was looking for a quality watch to wear for an all occasion piece. Very happy with this watch a good solid weight that's really easy to use. My only niggle would be that although the leather strap is of a very good quality it has already caused damage to the fastener which makes the watch a look a bit tatty.It Is a small complaint and would recommend happily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice watch, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detomaso Firenze Chronograph Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap SL1624C-BK (Watch)
based on the other reviews, i purchased this watch.
Everything is already said, the only thing i have to say is that the pointers are somewhat too thin. they get kind of lost in all that black of the dial. i wished they were a bit thicker.
hope this helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detomaso Firenze Chronograph Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap SL1624C-BK (Watch)
For £50, i doubt you'd get a nicer product in that price range, looks and feels great, definite 5 stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like the style, totally awesome clock for this price, but..., 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Detomaso Firenze Chronograph Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap SL1624C-BK (Watch)
... one the minute hand got loose and i had to return the watch :(
Still i liked it so maybe i buy it again and hope that the next watches hands stick tighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!, 13 Dec 2011
This review is from: Detomaso Firenze Chronograph Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap SL1624C-BK (Watch)
I could not wait for my watch to arrive and when it did, wow! I was so impressed and happy especially for the price i paid for it. fantastic watch 10 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 510 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews