Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tag Book
These books are great. However I was a little more disappointed with this one than the other ones we have.
I didn't realise I was buying a shortened version of the Toy Story 3 story, so it doesn't quite work as well as the story should. It would have been better just to write a new story.
Also the final activities aren't as good in the other books, in fact the...
Published on 1 Nov 2010 by gem

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good and bad
Wow what can I say except that I am very pleased in seeing how my kids are improving in their basic intellectual and learning skills and learning about what is going on around them and within them selves. I am a big fan of LeapFrog
LeapReader. My one major dislike about leapfrog products is the music, I wish they would make more of these products without music...
Published 11 months ago by nuh


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tag Book, 1 Nov 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney-Pixar Toy Story 3 Together Again (Works with Tag) (Toy)
These books are great. However I was a little more disappointed with this one than the other ones we have.
I didn't realise I was buying a shortened version of the Toy Story 3 story, so it doesn't quite work as well as the story should. It would have been better just to write a new story.
Also the final activities aren't as good in the other books, in fact the first one is quite confusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tag reader book, 29 Dec 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney-Pixar Toy Story 3 Together Again (Works with Tag) (Toy)
My daughter loves this tag reader book. She sits in her bedroom and reads and does the puzzles by her self, she is only 3!, it entertains her for hours, she does have other books, but this is the favourite at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Addition to any Tag Library, 11 July 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney-Pixar Toy Story 3 Together Again (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Used in conjunction with the Leapfrog Tag Reader, this Toy Story book really comes alive and keeps my four year old happily occupied for ages - having fun and learning at the same time!

The appearance and format of the book itself reminds me of the Disney Grolier type stories, with the story being a very condensed version of the Toy Story 3 film. The story is true to the film, however, so this version should not cause any problems for a child who is already familiar with the film itself.

The characters all have their original voices from the film too and my son enjoys just pressing his 'magic pen' on the various characters' pictures just to hear their catchphrases and fun sound effects. He particularly likes the aliens on the final game, especially the ones that sign a surprisingly catchy song! My son does find some of the tasks and activities a little challenging at the minute, although not to the extent that it causes any frustration or spoils his enjoyment. He really likes the final game which involves following clues to find a specific alien, although this is on a timer which makes it quite tricky for him. His older brother is at the very top of the age recommendation for this book and loves playing that game - it is surprisingly addictive! The other main activity (where the child selects different objects to 'create their own story') has proven to be less popular, though. There are also lots of games and activities throughout the story to keep the child interested.

I do find the American accent of the story narrator a little grating, particularly as my four year old is quite slow using his reader at this stage and not always very accurate at 'reading' every single word, giving something of a stilted robotic effect! The narrator for the games and activities uses an English accent, however.

In all, I would recommend this book for any child with a Tag Reader, especially any young Toy Story fans as I don't think they would be disappointed in any way. This is a book that has a lot of features and has the potential to grow with a child at the bottom end of the recommended age range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney-Pixar Toy Story 3 Together Again (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Keeps the grand children occupied for ages very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 13 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney-Pixar Toy Story 3 Together Again (Works with Tag) (Toy)
This was purchased for our grand daughter who loves reading, she loves to use the pen and enjoys the interaction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good and bad, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney-Pixar Toy Story 3 Together Again (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Wow what can I say except that I am very pleased in seeing how my kids are improving in their basic intellectual and learning skills and learning about what is going on around them and within them selves. I am a big fan of LeapFrog
LeapReader. My one major dislike about leapfrog products is the music, I wish they would make more of these products without music. Without a doubt this distracts the kids by them not focusing properly on the tasks at hand, and this is not a constructive way to educate children. I truly believe that it would be more effective in teaching children without music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 31 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney-Pixar Toy Story 3 Together Again (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Really good book lots of activities to use with the tag pen easy to download audio to pen help children to recognise and say the word
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney-Pixar Toy Story 3 Together Again (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Bought it and didnt realise the interactive pen was not provided, this costs an extra 10-15 quid which makes the total cost quite high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney-Pixar Toy Story 3 Together Again (Works with Tag) (Toy)
my son and daughter aged 3 and 5 have just recently got into toy story they like the tag pen so i'm confident they will really enjoy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney-Pixar Toy Story 3 Together Again (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Bought this for my 3 year old grandaughter for Easter and she loves it. She loves listening to the stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews