Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves to encourage good handling
As an under 7's rugby coach I would recommend these gloves to anyone whose child is taking up rugby. During the colder months it is important to try and keep their hands warm and during matches or tournaments full length gloves are not allowed so these are the best option. They provide good grip and install belief in their ability to catch the ball even though most of the...
Published 23 months ago by Mr. E. Douglas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
fingers fray slightly but for price not a bad set of rugby mits. Grip seems to be good and son likes the look and at 7 that's half the battle!
Published 14 months ago by John Ryan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves to encourage good handling, 22 May 2012
By 
Mr. E. Douglas (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As an under 7's rugby coach I would recommend these gloves to anyone whose child is taking up rugby. During the colder months it is important to try and keep their hands warm and during matches or tournaments full length gloves are not allowed so these are the best option. They provide good grip and install belief in their ability to catch the ball even though most of the time they could catch it without. Dont forget to label them though as it's a nightmare for us coaches when we find them scattered around the pitch at the end an try and find their owners!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rugby gloves, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves are a must have for young boys playing rugby.They look really good and they help to keep their hands warm.The grips help them to keep hold of the ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job!, 3 Mar 2012
By 
G. Kennedy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought these to help keep my five year old's hands warm and help him catch rugby balls. Scores well on both and he now thinks he has 'magic catching hands'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for junior rugby, 23 Dec 2011
Excellent product, my son is convinced they make him catch more passes & throw better passes. The added benefit is they keep his hands warm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars incredibly useful, 7 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my daughter needed these for tag rugby, very suitable, but has since broken her leg and they are fabulous for use with crutches!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for my 9 year old son, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
delivered before estimated time. My son is only 9 and I would say he is of average size for his age, these Large Boys fitted him perfectly and he is very happy with them ;O)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable quality at a reasonable price, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for money.Brought a pair for 7 year old girl and 8 year old boy to play rugby. Keeps their hands lovely and warm and does not affect their ability to catch or pass the ball. Only downside is gloves fray easily at the fingertips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are a fantastic product. My son loves them. They do make a decent job of keeping his hands warm in the cold but moreover they are great at helping him to catch the ball, the palm surface is designed to improve the catching and it does. I will be buying the full gloves of this product so that when the really cold weather comes he can wear those to keep the ends of his fingers warm too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my boy looooooved it. It was just as described, arrived really quickly and is just right for the job.
great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good grips, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good grip, good fit. Keeps those hands a little warmer during the colder/wetter rugby seasons we seem to be having these days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5ea7b04)

This product

Optimum Boys Rugby Stik Grip Mits
8.11 - 9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews