Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
I bought this as my normal 8Mb one had run out of space, for the cost you are essentially getting 8 normal PS2 memory cards in one, which comes in handy if you have a load of PS2 games.

One drawback is that with games like Guitar Hero 3, it takes a while to load and save due to the size of the memory card, other than this product is amazing.

Update:...
Published on 6 Sep 2010 by Ian Johnson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Maybe I got a faulty one, I don't know but my PS2 kept telling me it was unformatted which makes it as good as not having one at all. Got an 8MB one instead which works great.
Published on 1 Oct 2010 by BatmanBoyNJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOESN'T WORK, 6 Sep 2012
By 
Philip Morton (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card - 64MB memory card for Sony PS2 - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
Bought this seeing as it was one of the cheaper memory cards around, I now see why, I should have read the other reviews.

I could not get this card to save any games at all, the card registered with the PS2 fine in the browser but when you try to save it says it's either full or can't find at all.
Ended up going to my local shop and spending 8 for a pre owned card that worked straight away.

DON'T TAKE THE RISK ! Don't buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 14 July 2014
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card - 64MB memory card for Sony PS2 - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
Failed after less than six months usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 14 July 2014
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card - 64MB memory card for Sony PS2 - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
Does not work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy, 11 July 2014
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card - 64MB memory card for Sony PS2 - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
It's a false. It's 64 kb not mb, at least the one that I got. Buy the normal one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card - 64MB memory card for Sony PS2 - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
Works lovely, great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great, no complaints, 6 July 2014
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card - 64MB memory card for Sony PS2 - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
great,no complaints,thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK but a tight fit in the slot., 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card - 64MB memory card for Sony PS2 - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
It's OK if you are going to stick it in the machine and forget about it. But it was a tight fit and if you want it to be more portable a better fit would be advisable. As it is, it went in with a bit of force and that's where it's staying working fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MEGGA CHEAP MEMORY CARD., 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card - 64MB memory card for Sony PS2 - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
I PAID NEARLY 3 TIMES AS MUCH FOR A USED BADLY ABUSED MEMORY CARD. WHEN I SAW THIS PRICE, I THOUGHT IT WAS A MISS- SPELLED "BUY NOW" AND JUMPED AT THE CHANCE, BUT IT WAS THE CORRECT LISTING. BRAND NEW IN UNMARKED SEALED DISPLAY CARD, TOTALLY BRAND NEW AND, AND, AND, AND, IT WAS DELIVERED TO MY HOME AT 0850 THE FOLLOWING MORNING AFTER I HAD ORDERED LATE IN THE DAY PREVIOUS EVEN THE WIFE COULD NOT GET AROUND THE SHOPS AND BACK IN THE SAME TIME (HA HA) dont tell the wife though (promise) I WOULD COMPLETELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT 110% RELIABLE BUY BUY BUY WITH CONFIDENCE. YOURS STEVE G. *****(I AM A MEMBER OF THE GENERAL PUBLIC BUYING PRIVATELY *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ps2 64mb memory card, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card - 64MB memory card for Sony PS2 - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
excellent it will take you a while to fill this with games, you can store loads of info on this excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card - 64MB memory card for Sony PS2 - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
I have no trouble saving certain games and saving games is just as long as saving to a 8mb memory card in my opinion. The 64mb is brilliant as well cause now i don't have to sacrifice any more of my classics for new ones to be saved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PS2 64MB Memory Card - 64MB memory card for Sony PS2 - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS
Used & New from: 1.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews