Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good upgrade
i bought this for a cheap old bike thats been slowly falling apart for years, apparently a decent bottom bracket is the best way to improve cheap bikes and id certainly agree with that, easy to fit and very smooth on the road
Published 18 months ago by Graham Wagstaff

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Got a different bottom bracket delivered to me
Plastic cup is the worst idea ever, so fragile, have used old cup instead. I have received wrong size aswell, too big, not sure how this has happened. Another day without training! annoyed
Published 8 months ago by kevin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good upgrade, 16 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano BB-UN26 Bottom Bracket - Black, 68-122 mm (Sports)
i bought this for a cheap old bike thats been slowly falling apart for years, apparently a decent bottom bracket is the best way to improve cheap bikes and id certainly agree with that, easy to fit and very smooth on the road
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tip: screw in the plastic part first, but ..., 1 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano BB-UN26 Bottom Bracket - Black, 68-122 mm (Sports)
Tip: screw in the plastic part first, but work threads carefully on both sides before final assembly. The short axle means loss of low range on some bikes. A longer one can be ferreted from e ba y at the same price, effectively (and its fully steel.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bottom Bracket, Great Value, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano BB-UN26 Bottom Bracket - Black, 68-122 mm (Sports)
Great Bottom Bracket , I have purchased approx 5 of these over the last few years with no problems.

Fits Best on Shimano and Suntour Cranks but will fit other Square Taper Cranks..

Fits older type bike Frames ( which are Treaded and are 68 mm wide Frame,

The Total Length of the Bracket is 122 mm.

Replaces old bottom brackets with Separate axle and bearing / bearing cups.

Remember that when replacing old cups one side is a "Left Handed" Tread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy cyclists, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano BB-UN26 Bottom Bracket - Black, 68-122 mm (Sports)
Easy to fit took about 10 minutes. Well satisfied.would recommend fitting this product. You could guarantee right first time round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing price, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano BB-UN26 Bottom Bracket - Black, 68-122 mm (Sports)
fast delivery and great price was easy to fit and works a treat really smooth better than expected for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bottom Bracket, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano BB-UN26 Bottom Bracket - Black, 68-122 mm (Sports)
I bought this at a very competitive price and it is exactly what I require for the Pedal Go cart I am building for my grandson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars delivery is excellent, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano BB-UN26 Bottom Bracket - Black, 68-122 mm (Sports)
the delivery was great however one of the end caps is plastic which are a pain to remove however the overall product is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good,well priced Bottom Bracket., 2 Aug 2014
This review is from: Shimano BB-UN26 Bottom Bracket - Black, 68-122 mm (Sports)
Bought this for my old mountain bike, what can you say apart from it's Shimano quality, it fits well, it's smooth operation and i highly recommend this item as i would buy this bottom bracket again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does not include fixing bolts!, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano BB-UN26 Bottom Bracket - Black, 68-122 mm (Sports)
Shimano BB.

Doesn't include fixing bolts! Doesn't say it does, but this is easily overlooked

luckily you can get a pair on amazon for a couple of ££
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks a good item for the price, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano BB-UN26 Bottom Bracket - Black, 68-122 mm (Sports)
Looks a good item for the price , although not used it at the moment , longer than my ex item , otherwise looks fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews