Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job
Arrived on time in good packaging
I bought a dremel glue gun - luv it luv it luv it
Glue sticks are £5-£6 for 10 so i decided to see if i could get bigger size pack for less money and found these
100 pk for just over £5 bargain
The glue gun takes 7mm stick these are 7.2mm, they fit fine and been well worth it as i use a lot of glue sticks
They...
Published on 6 Nov 2012 by layne cc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars glue sticks
excellent number of sticks for the money, but they don't seem to have the same adhesion qualities as the Bostic ones which came with the glue gun
Published 22 months ago by Roger F. Clements


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 6 Nov 2012
By 
layne cc (north east england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 100 Pack 7.2 mm Mini Glue Sticks (Misc.)
Arrived on time in good packaging
I bought a dremel glue gun - luv it luv it luv it
Glue sticks are £5-£6 for 10 so i decided to see if i could get bigger size pack for less money and found these
100 pk for just over £5 bargain
The glue gun takes 7mm stick these are 7.2mm, they fit fine and been well worth it as i use a lot of glue sticks
They also came in smaller size pks so i ordered the small pack first just to check if they would fit and be of a good standard
Would recommend and will continue buying these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value but have a higher melting point than some competitors., 8 Oct 2014
By 
Lilyfae (West Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Silverline 100 Pack 7.2 mm Mini Glue Sticks (Misc.)
Little slimmer than competitors, take longer to melt and not as viscous but cheap, set well and do the job.

I bought these to use in my mini glue guns (one silverline and a hobbycraft one- identical except the silverline has a strut to stand up) to replace the pack of 10 from hobbycraft.

Overall I am more than pleased with the price, but they are not as easy or quick to melt as the hobbycraft ones, they also do not melt quite as much (hobbycraft ones go like runny honey) meaning the glue is thicker more like golden syrup so not as easy to spread quickly, but do a good job and a reasonably strong bond nonetheless.

I would advise a much longer time given to heating the glue before use and if you are super organised in your prep or doing something that requires constant access to hot glue get yourself two guns as it took me double the time to do some repair to a project simply waiting for the glue to melt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 100 Pack 7.2 mm Mini Glue Sticks (Misc.)
Great glue. Bought this for my 8mm glue gun and the 7.2mm works fine. The glue has a slight yellow tinge compared to my previous glue which was completely clear but is not a problem as it is noticeable when used. Very strong glue and will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect-highly recommend!, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 100 Pack 7.2 mm Mini Glue Sticks (Misc.)
Perfect I use them in the dremal 930 at low temp and they work brilliantly!
Highly recommend for quality and especially price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well - total bargain, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 100 Pack 7.2 mm Mini Glue Sticks (Misc.)
Incredibly good value for such a quantity. Works just as well as the sticks that came with my Dremel glue gun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised - excellent value, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Kian Mayne "K Mayne" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 100 Pack 7.2 mm Mini Glue Sticks (Misc.)
- The glue sticks are generally perfect (only one had a small air bubble that has caused no problems).
- There are indeed 100 in the box
- They are the right size to fit in the mini Silverline glue guns
- Only 4.8p per glue stick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top product, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 100 Pack 7.2 mm Mini Glue Sticks (Misc.)
top quality product. quickly delivered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for small home/school projects, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 100 Pack 7.2 mm Mini Glue Sticks (Misc.)
I have bought it in for occasional use (small home/school projects) the mini glue sticks do the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This item was delivered so quickly, that it saved ..., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 100 Pack 7.2 mm Mini Glue Sticks (Misc.)
This item was delivered so quickly,that it saved the day I was making a fancy dress costume which was needed ur gently and I had run out of glue. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 100 Pack 7.2 mm Mini Glue Sticks (Misc.)
Glue sticks are very good quality & do the job well. Will definitely be ordering again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 100 Pack 7.2 mm Mini Glue Sticks
£5.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews