Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars114
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: ONE|Colour: White|Change
Price:£28.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2013
This was bought for my elderly grandfather who is hard of hearing.

The big buttons are great for him given that he has arthritis in both hands.

With speed dial, amplify option, loadspeaker and volume control this phone ticked all the boxes for him.

At the risk of being picky the space provided beside each speed dial button is limited so even with the stickers provided (icon for doctor, family member etc) anyone with poorer eyesight may struggle.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
A good product, quick and easy to install and program with telephone numbers. Putting photographs into the quick dial keys is extremely useful for someone who is unable to read but is able to recognise photographs of family members
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Only had the phone one day, so far so good, with one exception. Put photos into places provided but now having problem replacing the covers securely. Has anyone else had this problem; have you any tips for replacing easily.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
When the item arrived I thought it was just what I needed as it seemed to tick all the boxes. I purchased this for my Mum who has Alzheimers and is finding it difficult to do manual tasks. When it arrived I thought it was great and input the numbers and big RED labels so she could call family members easily. There is only one critism of this phone and it is that the handset only rests at the top in a recess which isn't very deep and it sits loose at the other end. Unfortunately my Mum just couldn't put the phone down in the recess and eventually I had to take her old phone back in. It is also very easy to knock the phone off the hook. It is disappointing that hanging this phone up is not as easy as it should be when it is supposedly designed for people with disabilities!
22 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
This Item was a spotter to start with, a prize in the making and on arrival did not dissapoint, Packaging great, Tidy and easy to unwrap and connect, easy to read instructions, The picture plates to fix a photo or write a large letter (or any other choice you might have, especially if you have a sence of humor) Mum i Law is half deaf, slowing and scared. So this has done the trick, called in on 2 falls already and being used with shakey confidence. No knocked off recievers, I reversed the hand set clip as if it was on the wall so we have belt and braces when the hand set is returned with a firm click in place.

No pictures possible as sight is on the wend, but a big M, F and T indicates all the initials of family as well as a (i^i house) for home numbers with mobiles as a default.

The hand free is easy and for shakey hands a prize of and option. Volume adjustments as well as bass and trebel adjustments leave this phone with an easy and vast range of management choices for the loved one with a variety of challenges.

Incoming and Outgoing management as seperate choices in my opinion leaves no stone unturned.

So good we were dissapointed when there was no socket upstairs in place of the now defuncked usefulness of the wireless walkabout, small, often toppled phone. We even considered calling in the engineer to install the second socket required, so much did we like the phone.

No more calls from the floor or pocket. Regrettable not to have two in the house, one up by the bed and one where in now proudly sits by the Mil's Throne. The ringer is programmed to beat the telly for volume and the lights on the console are an extra that makes this an alround gem. Best buy for us for "MUM" in managing her increasing needs.

Very reccommended.
Great price.
Easy to fit.
Good easy set up instructions.
Fun to personalise.
Snazzy looking.
WINNER !

Mum Likes it too From ;( to :) in one easy Phone.
11 comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Brought this for my dad who was a little hard of hearing, the difference was amazing, he's had it for over a year now and its still working great. Actually found it was better to talk to him on the phone than in person, as he could actually hear. Still trying to get him to get a hearing aid...amazing phone.

Plus being able to put the families pictures on quick dial buttons aided him no end, no more need to peer at the keys. The pictures are a little small ( but still a lot easier than him trying to dial )

Would definitely look for Geemarc products in future.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
Terrific phone, straight forward to set up. Various levels of amplification-doesn't need batteries. Good idea being able to insert photos or symbols in the memory buttons for those whose eyesight is impaired.
11 comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
This phone is great! We bought it for an older relative who has early stage Alzheimers and the ability to put pictures on the phone is brilliant. Crystal clear on hands-free and easy to mount on the wall. The only odd thing is the battery compartment that won't actually take batteries. This may mean that if you disconnect it from the socket it may lose its memory but we haven't run that experiment so it may be fine. Why would they put a battery compartment on a phone and then not connect it up? Anyway - a good buy.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
Gutted - bought this phone for my Nan who has dementia setting in and shes very hard of hearing. We found the volume on calls great HOWEVER the ring tone was average to say the least even on the maximum setting. So for our purposes we had to return the phone. She has a very old BT phone that was much louder. She would not hear this!
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Got this from Amazon for deaf friend. First one arrived promptly but when set up it gave off loud buzzing & hissing noises as soon as the receiver was lifted from cradle. I tried it in three different locations but the same everywhere. Sent it back for a replacement, which also arrived very promptly, but the same problem was present on that one also. Hissing & buzzing noises, like very loud white noise. Have had to return it and get a refund. Great shame as it is exactly like my friend's current phone and we had hoped he could have a second one by his bed. Could not recommend this product.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)