Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
17
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2011
Excellent value. Great to hear some of the 1920's oldies from OLE SATCHMO. Superb balanced selection. Each CD in a different decade. Jazz lovers will like it. Digital repro quite adequate for use in car or un sophisticated CD player,
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
I'm 78 years old now, but I was given two Louis Armstrong long player records for my 21st birthday. A couple of years later these records were stolen from me which quite upset me. Now I have them back again and many more besides.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
This does exactly what it says on the box - 100 hits. Had the songs I was looking for, good versions and good quality remastered recordings. At this price you can't go wrong!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Boy can this man play . So many wonderfully recordings loved it 5star . I love these older recordings they're so pure not over produced like a lot of modern recordings. Can't recommend this highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2010
You know the songs and at this price you can afford to have them in your collection.. why-ever would you not??
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2010
Armstrong is one of the greatest ever and I have always enjoyed his music. It's great to have everything in one pack and it's an excellent product.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
Is Satch a daddy! Oh yeah!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
This set has recordings covering his whole career. I prefer the early, more earthy style from his Hot Five & Seven period.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Those who like old jazz will not be disappointed. The most full selection. Good quality sound.Prompt delivery. I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
I loved it, great voice and great melodies.
I especially like his version of Mac the knife (morbid though it is).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.