Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost great, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICETOOLZ Essence Cycle tool Kit (New Version) (Misc.)
Great set for advanced servicing of a modern mountain bike BUT no cone wrenches, makes no sense to include them as they are essential for servicing hubs. Instead they include a screw driver, an item which most people have, would have made more sense to include two cone wrenches instead of the screw driver.

Also missing is a chain wear tool, a simple piece of metal. Seems like they chose to cut the wrong corners to save money on the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never scrimp on tools, 26 Mar. 2013
By 
P. R. Hopkins "Paul" (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ICETOOLZ Essence Cycle tool Kit (New Version) (Misc.)
There is so much out there that it is so difficult choosing a bike toolkit, we all have different expectations and no doubt you have already read many a review. This is mine.

Quite don't know why I ordered this particular kit, but really pleased that I did. There is a pelethora of bike tool-kits to choose from, as no doubt you already know. What tippped it for me was the inclusion of an adjustable spanner and, maybe more importantly,no puncture repair kit; something I guess you already own.

I have used it to rebuild a bike and although I haven't used all the tools, those that I have have behaved perfectly well. For example, the bottom bracket spanner overcoming the resistance that it met without either damamaging the nut or itself. By resistance, I meant bike on floor and my 15 1/2 stone pressing down! And, other than a need to buy a campagnolo socket for the rear cassette have not felt the need to augment it contents (see Additional comments below).

In conclusion, I believe that not matter what you are going to use them for, tools are one area where you should not scrimp. Be it in the kitchen, DIY, working on the car and,now, the bike. With a bit of shopping around, the Icetoolz Essence Tool Kit offers value for money and based on my experience is dependable. Therefore So,based on my limited experience, I am more than happy to recommend this tool kit.

Additional comments:

This may affect you opinion of this review. Whilst it has performed perfectly well, I have needed to supplement the contents by buying a set of cone spanners, something that perhaps I should have considered. I have also added a chain gauge.

Paul
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICETOOLZ Essence Cycle tool Kit (New Version) (Misc.)
Everything you will ever need to fix your own bike without rip-off bike shop prices, little diagrams on the packaging show exactly what tools do what so you can't go wrong, highly recommended piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value set, a bit disappointed with the pedal spanner, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICETOOLZ Essence Cycle tool Kit (New Version) (Misc.)
Unfortunately the tool I really wanted in this set was the pedal spanner, and it was not up to the job, the steel is obviously not hardened and splayed when put under real pressure. It would probably be good for most pedals but I have a nasty one to undo. so I've had to buy an additional hardened pedal spanner. a right pain.

Don't be put off by this review I was just adding to my set up of tools, and you just accept that there are tools and real tools. and the high quality hardened stuff is expensive.

the chain link tool was good, the spanner and allen keys were nice, two nice screwdrivers, and they all go together well in the set. It certainly would make a nice present and everything locks into place in the case keeping everything neat and tidy. The diagrams on the box are an aid diagram
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good starting point for tool kit, 25 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICETOOLZ Essence Cycle tool Kit (New Version) (Misc.)
This a very good strong kit of tools, would suit home cycle mechanic, Has a good selection of tools to complete most if not all jobs on a bike depending on your type of bike and age. You probably will need to add to it or to make things easier duplicate a couple of the tools, for a starter kit to get you going brilliant! To be honest I wasn't expecting too much from it because there were other tool kits that were three times as expensive, but when you look closer at the pictures they were the same kit just rebadged. luckily icetoolz arent as greedy as the other companies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great tool kit to help me to learn how to ..., 9 Sept. 2014
This review is from: ICETOOLZ Essence Cycle tool Kit (New Version) (Misc.)
Great tool kit to help me to learn how to maintenance my bike, has everything I need. Nice and handy box to keep it all tidy and stored away. Only problem was the box had a cardboard sleeve that detailed each tool and what it was for, which was very useful, but this easily got damaged and destroyed after a few times removing it to get to the tools, would have been better if this was glued to the inside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO MORE USING THE WRONG TOOLS FOR THE JOB, 28 July 2010
This review is from: ICETOOLZ Essence Cycle tool Kit (New Version) (Misc.)
These tools look and feel great, a must for anyone who likes doing the jobs on his/her own bikes and the case is well made and holds the tools very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this has been indespensiable since i've had it,, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICETOOLZ Essence Cycle tool Kit (New Version) (Misc.)
this has been indespensiable since i've had it, all the major tools i've needed are here and it saves me spending ages rumaging around my car toolbox
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars starlings, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICETOOLZ Essence Cycle tool Kit (New Version) (Misc.)
This gift was received very warmly. It had been quite difficult to get hold of this particular tool kit, but it was well worth the effort. Neat carrying case, light and items neatly stored in their own sections. Sturdy and useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICETOOLZ Essence Cycle tool Kit (New Version) (Misc.)
Happy with everything thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ICETOOLZ Essence Cycle tool Kit (New Version)
£49.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews