Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
109
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£0.95+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2014
bought these to use as nest eggs with our chickens, worked brilliantly, they now lay in the nest boxes all the time, alot cheaper than the same product that is marketed for chickens and if they fall out of the nest box they dont break
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
I bought these eggs to go in an egg holder my daughter got me,I didn't want to put real eggs in and neither did I want to leave it looking empty. Of course my husband tries to boil one and then accused me of trying to trick him!(by the way, the boiling didn't damage the 'egg' in any way). Definitely would recommend these, so realistic.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
If you’re looking to play a joke, you’re not going to fool anyone into thinking this is a hen’s egg, not with the one I was sent anyway. Firstly it’s significantly smaller than your average supermarket medium egg, and secondly it’s got a clear raised line running all the way around it.

If it didn’t have that clear manufactured mould line, you might think from a distance it was a very small hen’s egg, but then as soon as you touch the rubbery you’d realise- it feels like a very firm squash ball that hasn’t been warmed up. Also when it first arrived, the one I got had a dusty powder all over it, which started coming off on anything I bounced it on.

It’s not bouncy enough to work as a bouncy toy either. Its firm structure means that the ovoid shape dictates the direction of the bounce and it’ll go just about anywhere except back up.

I can see how it would be a good tool for actual nesting hens, and very useful for the egg-and-spoon race on school sports day. Unfortunately as I’m not a primary school teacher who keeps hens, I slightly regret spending my pennies on this, but at least it wasn’t many pennies.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
These eggs were bought to entice new hens to use their nest boxes and lay in them. Works very well and on second day the first real eggs are in the box. These should be very hard wearing. A smashing product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2011
These eggs are so realistic. We keep it in our egg rack in the fridge and I am always getting it out by accident when reaching for the real eggs. The kids had great fun putting it in their grandparents' fridges as a trick!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
My young son had a couple of these and seems to find having one comforting when he gets stressed. However they do get lost. I bought these. They are slightly smaller than his old shop-bought ones (more creme egg sized than actual egg sized), but he doesn't seem to mind, and you can't go far wrong at this price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2011
Fantastic - really look like an egg and great for playing jokes on people, especially if they think they may not catch it!!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Nice bouncy egg might even fool a hen,granchildren loved it , only problem was I ordered two, there was a small slit, done with a sharp object in the side of the packet I guess for inspection ,then the bottom of packet sliced off and one egg removed.Is this what the new privatised Royal Mail has come to !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Okay, it's a rubber egg, doesn't sound much fun to play with I thought.

True, but put it in your dad's egg-cup at breakfast and watch his spoon bounce off.

Or leave one in an egg box in the fridge and ask mum for a fried egg.

Or toss one saying "hey gran, catch!" and watch as they desperately try to catch it.

My nieces and nephews had many giggles out of this pocket-money priced toy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
i like the fact that its hard and looks like an egg but it's much smaller when you actually see it and hold it which let me down pretty much
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.