Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

What attracted us to this Tarte Tatin dish was that it was ceramic, rather than the traditional metal dishes; the matching serving dish was an additional factor. We had some doubts, but decided to take a chance, which turned out to be a very good decision. Using the recipe on the box, we produced a delicious result, first time.
The non-stick ceramic finish meant the Tarte Tatin slipped easily out of the disk onto the serving plate and washing up afterwards was just a quick rinse in soapy water.
I would certainly recommend this dish.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
I was hoping for a dish that would work with my induction hob, the description implies that an "induction disc" is provided, which is the not the case and in fact purchasing one separately may not be the best solution as the reviews point out that they are ineffective and get very hot. Also the bottom plate is a different shade to the dish so it all looks a dogs dinner. I guess I should have sent it back, but it's too much hassle, so I can either give it away or use it on the barbecue next Summer!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Lovely tarte tatin dish. Nice size, great quality. Makes your dessert look really professional when finished. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
This dish lives totally up to its expectations and if you use Raymond Blancs recipe a successful outcome is guaranteed
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
Bought it to replace a metal frying pan I was using to make tarte tatins. Used it three times and now consigned to the back of the cupboard. The seal when the plate is placed over the dish is not good enough. When the whole thing is turned over hot caramelised sugar and fruit juices leak out either making a mess or. in a worst case scenario, burning the cook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Very good product. Been wanting to make this dish for a while and this allows you to do it perfectly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Nice product, made the vegetable tarte tatin for a vegetarian friend which was delicious and turned out without splitting. A bit of an extravagance but worth it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Really nice finish on it - was wary about using on hob and then in oven but it made perfect tart tatin. Cleans really easily .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Absolutely perfect for the job, and attractive too. Excellent price for an item of this quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Works like a charm. my first attempt at a onion tarte tatin was a resounding success.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)