Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is amazing as it holds a meals worth of food/soup/stew/etc
This thing literally DOES NOT LEAK. Ok so it's not as insulative as a stainless steel vacuum flask (aka Thermos) but there is no point in expecting PLASTIC to keep its heat as well, it just won't. This is amazing as it holds a meals worth of food/soup/stew/etc, IT DOES NOT LEAK (just to highlight this point one more time) and you can stick it in the microwave for a couple...
Published 7 months ago by Alexander Hamilton-Jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A big box to keep your food from getting cold.,
My office didn't have a microwave and this (Blue colour box) was the next option for me to keep my food from getting cold. Yes, it wasn't getting cold and it wasn't hot as well. I would pack my hot cooked food at around 8AM and would take my lunch at 12:15PM mostly. And the food was neither cold nor hot by that time. Out of the 4 hours time frame, i would have been out in...
Published 27 days ago by LD


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is amazing as it holds a meals worth of food/soup/stew/etc, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.6 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
This thing literally DOES NOT LEAK. Ok so it's not as insulative as a stainless steel vacuum flask (aka Thermos) but there is no point in expecting PLASTIC to keep its heat as well, it just won't. This is amazing as it holds a meals worth of food/soup/stew/etc, IT DOES NOT LEAK (just to highlight this point one more time) and you can stick it in the microwave for a couple of minutes before you eat it and Bobs your semi-close family relation that you see up to 5 times a year.

Don't expect it to stay warm for long periods. Do expect it to not leak and be super simple to stick in a microwave to achieve desired eating temperature. What more do you want!? This is a lunch box for anyone who doesn't sandwich.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.6 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Great.... does everything it said it would. Keeps food warm and cleans up in the did washer. Thinking of buying another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A big box to keep your food from getting cold.,, 1 May 2015
By 
This review is from: Aladdin 0.6 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
My office didn't have a microwave and this (Blue colour box) was the next option for me to keep my food from getting cold. Yes, it wasn't getting cold and it wasn't hot as well. I would pack my hot cooked food at around 8AM and would take my lunch at 12:15PM mostly. And the food was neither cold nor hot by that time. Out of the 4 hours time frame, i would have been out in cold weather for max 1 hour (40 mins in tube + 20 mins in street). The rest 3 hours my lunch bag would have been inside office.

One thing that put me off is the size of the box, its round and got really thick edges, carrying limited food. I would not suggest this product if you carry standard laptop bags. This might even look more bulky in a back pack. I would suggest this box should be designed as a rectangular one, but difficult to keep warm coz, its wont be screw type then. If you are buying this product, you need a separate box carrier a round one.

Overall, bit disappointed by the size of product and not fitting my bag, if you are driving this would be a best pick. And dont expect the food to be hot/warm. But for sure, it didn't get cold as well.

I have given 3 starts since it kept it from becoming cold, but didn't keep it hot as described and due to its size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.6 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Good product, no leaking, which is why I bought it, but size a bit small considering that you cannot fill it up in order to insert the lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars comments on the bento container, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.6 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
It does not keep soup hot for a very long time. It may leak a little bit. In time it may be difficult to clean the thread at the top of the container.
It allows a good portion size. The handle is handy because it allows one to carry it. I am happy that I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't keep food warm, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.6 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
bought this for my son. was delivered very quickly, however product does not keep food warm for more than a few hours. Put hot food in it at 8.30am and it was Luke warm by 12. Even tried filling it with hot water first, still didn't work. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars easy to clean, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.6 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Pros: works reasonably well, easy to clean, looks nice.
Cons: pretty bulky and an awkward shape for carrying around in a bag, and your food only stays properly hot for an hour or two (after that it's fairly lukewarm).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Just a plastic container!, 17 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Aladdin 0.6 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
This is very pretty, love the look, but it unfortunately doesn't keep food hot. Even when warmed first with boiling water, food was room temperature by lunchtime when prepared at breakfast. Am returning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.6 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
After buying loads of items to carry soup, they were never any good and always leaking. My friend recommend this......no more leaking soup. Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Packed Lunch, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.6 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Problem solved! It keeps food warm and perfectly sealed from morning till lunch break and I like the design too. Well done Bento!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aladdin 0.6 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue
£10.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews