Customer Reviews


515 Reviews
5 star:
 (354)
4 star:
 (98)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best batteries toothbrush ever
Incredible results. Very handy, extremely comfortable, light and effective. Battery consumption is very low, so that its duration is huge. Highly recommended.
Published 21 months ago by Enrique

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I bought this toothbrush just over 3 months ago, and it has now stopped working altogether. I have tried 2 sets of replacement batteries with no luck.
Published 9 months ago by Mr. Andrew C. Rigby


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best batteries toothbrush ever, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Incredible results. Very handy, extremely comfortable, light and effective. Battery consumption is very low, so that its duration is huge. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly portable toothbrush, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Bought in April 2014, I've waited until now to give a review so that the toothbrush was thoroughly used.

These Oral B AA battery operated toothbrushes are excellent for everyday use or for when going on holiday. Admittedly, not as light as a manual toothbrush but then they won't add a huge amount of weight to your luggage either.

The only issue with them is that you need to be careful with the battery cover - some have stated that it cracks easily. The battery cover can get broken if you try to close it unevenly: there are 2x catches on the inside of the toothbrush that have to be squeezed together from the outside in order to hold the battery cap on. The catches can be a little difficult to squeeze together, but if you put the battery cap on, then place the toothbrush on a flat surface, squeeze the catches together whilst pressing down this works fine. The moment you try to force the cap over the catches without squeezing them together or not having the cap level is when the cap can split/crack.

Invest in some re-chargeable AA batteries. You'll save on the cost of Alkaline batteries.

Apart from the aforementioned small issue - its an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toothbrush., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Bought two of these at Christmas for my daughters - aged 11 and they are fantastic. Great brushing action. Really get teeth clean as kids tend not to be able to get into the tricky bits. The original batteries are still working three weeks later. Will move to rechargeables once they have powered down. Would highly recommend this brush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Someone has made a battery toothbrush that is good quality. I am really pleased with it and so is my husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
I bought this toothbrush just over 3 months ago, and it has now stopped working altogether. I have tried 2 sets of replacement batteries with no luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Braun Oral B, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Having had Braun mains chargeable toothbrushes forI believe the battery ones are just as good in use. As regards longevity I can't really say as I have only had it for around a month. The power is still as good as new on the first batteries and I will use rechargeable when they finally run down. very pleased with this product..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but...., 8 Jun 2013
By 
D. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Between my wife and I we have had 3 of these over the last few years. They work very well for a while, then in the end the battery cover cracks when you change the batteries and you have to throw it away. Been the case with all three of them so far. Although it takes a couple of years to get to this state. Very good, but you will need to buy a new one very couple of years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No mains power required, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
My family all have one of these,much easier to use rechargeable batteries than try to plug them all in,we prefer complete separate brushes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but the battery compartment is awkward, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
I like this because I have tried others and have gone back to this. The battery compartment is difficult to open and close. So much so, that when I came to buy a second battery toothbrush, I decided to opt for a different brand, a Colgate I think. It wasn't a patch on this - it didn't get your teeth clean - fundamental error! So I've returned to the Braun and will just have to tolerate the battery compartment thing. I can't understand why they don't make it screw on instead of clip on..?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 20 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. M. R. Thorpe "M Thorpe" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
what great value for money this is the batteries are still going after 2 weeks and the brush head is still as good as new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Braun Oral-B Advance Power Toothbrush
£7.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews