Customer Reviews


391 Reviews
5 star:
 (275)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best batteries toothbrush ever
Incredible results. Very handy, extremely comfortable, light and effective. Battery consumption is very low, so that its duration is huge. Highly recommended.
Published 18 months ago by Enrique

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I bought this toothbrush just over 3 months ago, and it has now stopped working altogether. I have tried 2 sets of replacement batteries with no luck.
Published 6 months ago by Mr. Andrew C. Rigby


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best batteries toothbrush ever, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Incredible results. Very handy, extremely comfortable, light and effective. Battery consumption is very low, so that its duration is huge. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toothbrush., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Bought two of these at Christmas for my daughters - aged 11 and they are fantastic. Great brushing action. Really get teeth clean as kids tend not to be able to get into the tricky bits. The original batteries are still working three weeks later. Will move to rechargeables once they have powered down. Would highly recommend this brush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly portable toothbrush, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Bought in April 2014, I've waited until now to give a review so that the toothbrush was thoroughly used.

These Oral B AA battery operated toothbrushes are excellent for everyday use or for when going on holiday. Admittedly, not as light as a manual toothbrush but then they won't add a huge amount of weight to your luggage either.

The only issue with them is that you need to be careful with the battery cover - some have stated that it cracks easily. The battery cover can get broken if you try to close it unevenly: there are 2x catches on the inside of the toothbrush that have to be squeezed together from the outside in order to hold the battery cap on. The catches can be a little difficult to squeeze together, but if you put the battery cap on, then place the toothbrush on a flat surface, squeeze the catches together whilst pressing down this works fine. The moment you try to force the cap over the catches without squeezing them together or not having the cap level is when the cap can split/crack.

Invest in some re-chargeable AA batteries. You'll save on the cost of Alkaline batteries.

Apart from the aforementioned small issue - its an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Someone has made a battery toothbrush that is good quality. I am really pleased with it and so is my husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
I bought this toothbrush just over 3 months ago, and it has now stopped working altogether. I have tried 2 sets of replacement batteries with no luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
After reading the review I brought this model for the 1st time, it has lasted 2 months, it was great to start of with however as the week went by it got a mind of it own stoping and starting during brushing. my be I got a duff one?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Braun Oral B, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Having had Braun mains chargeable toothbrushes forI believe the battery ones are just as good in use. As regards longevity I can't really say as I have only had it for around a month. The power is still as good as new on the first batteries and I will use rechargeable when they finally run down. very pleased with this product..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but...., 8 Jun 2013
By 
D. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Between my wife and I we have had 3 of these over the last few years. They work very well for a while, then in the end the battery cover cracks when you change the batteries and you have to throw it away. Been the case with all three of them so far. Although it takes a couple of years to get to this state. Very good, but you will need to buy a new one very couple of years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No mains power required, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
My family all have one of these,much easier to use rechargeable batteries than try to plug them all in,we prefer complete separate brushes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest battery Oral B and 2nd best, 18 Aug 2014
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
The cheapest Oral B electric/battery toothbrush and is the second best of the Oral B range. The best is the version which has the timer but the importer, GSK (Glaxo Smith Klyne (Beecham)) told me they were not imoporting that timer version (in 2012).

For the past 15 - 20 years I have been using one of other of the range, 1000, 3000, 5000, finally Triumph. Triumph being the heaviest and the most expensive I tried so far, yet the least suitable. The batery last the shortest and it is slippery to hold. The others in the range have various add-on functions but I found them to be of zero to minor benefit.

When friends went to New York I ordered the timer version (from amazon.com website) and sent it to their hotel. When you don't want to time your brushing by looking at a watch, the built-in timer version is useful.

Why do I like this (non-timer version) second best ? You can use several Oral B versions of brushes, one that comes with it, the floss action, the triple action all fits; if you run out of batteries you can find AA batteries in most cities of the world; you put AA batteries in so don't have to carry an Oral B charger. When every gramme of your luggage is at a premium when you fly to an oil rig or to middle of the desert, you don't want to carry a charger for every single electrical item (Bluetooth mouse, AA battery shaver, torch, InfraRed inspection thermometer; sould level meter, pocket camera .......)

I had the previous version (side by side battery housing) then this one (tandem battery housing). After couple of years, each of the base (battery housing cover) broke. After getting hold of the timer version, worked out it was the spittle and toothpaste running into the battery housing rim, thus blocking space around the silicon rubber seal which made it difficult to oepn and close. Upon this discovery, since been putting couple rounds of electrical insulating tape (electricians' tape) around the tiny gap to prevent this happening. No more broken battery cover.

With AA batteries you are at liberty to put which ever that fits. I either use Duracell 2650 mah NiMH or 7 Day Shop 2900 mah AA batteries in there; tape it up. It is good for 5 to 6 weeks (for one person). (Get your act together Oral B, why do your other brush models only last a week on a full charge ? Put some decent batteries in your other models instead of cost cutting in the manufacture.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush
8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews