Customer Reviews


414 Reviews
5 star:
 (292)
4 star:
 (76)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best batteries toothbrush ever
Incredible results. Very handy, extremely comfortable, light and effective. Battery consumption is very low, so that its duration is huge. Highly recommended.
Published 19 months ago by Enrique

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I bought this toothbrush just over 3 months ago, and it has now stopped working altogether. I have tried 2 sets of replacement batteries with no luck.
Published 6 months ago by Mr. Andrew C. Rigby


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best batteries toothbrush ever, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Incredible results. Very handy, extremely comfortable, light and effective. Battery consumption is very low, so that its duration is huge. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toothbrush., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Bought two of these at Christmas for my daughters - aged 11 and they are fantastic. Great brushing action. Really get teeth clean as kids tend not to be able to get into the tricky bits. The original batteries are still working three weeks later. Will move to rechargeables once they have powered down. Would highly recommend this brush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly portable toothbrush, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Bought in April 2014, I've waited until now to give a review so that the toothbrush was thoroughly used.

These Oral B AA battery operated toothbrushes are excellent for everyday use or for when going on holiday. Admittedly, not as light as a manual toothbrush but then they won't add a huge amount of weight to your luggage either.

The only issue with them is that you need to be careful with the battery cover - some have stated that it cracks easily. The battery cover can get broken if you try to close it unevenly: there are 2x catches on the inside of the toothbrush that have to be squeezed together from the outside in order to hold the battery cap on. The catches can be a little difficult to squeeze together, but if you put the battery cap on, then place the toothbrush on a flat surface, squeeze the catches together whilst pressing down this works fine. The moment you try to force the cap over the catches without squeezing them together or not having the cap level is when the cap can split/crack.

Invest in some re-chargeable AA batteries. You'll save on the cost of Alkaline batteries.

Apart from the aforementioned small issue - its an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Someone has made a battery toothbrush that is good quality. I am really pleased with it and so is my husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
I bought this toothbrush just over 3 months ago, and it has now stopped working altogether. I have tried 2 sets of replacement batteries with no luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
After reading the review I brought this model for the 1st time, it has lasted 2 months, it was great to start of with however as the week went by it got a mind of it own stoping and starting during brushing. my be I got a duff one?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Latest version is not the same as before, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
I've had several of these since 2009 and the latest lot are different. They do not work with rechargeable NiMh batteries. I sent one back on the grounds it must be faulty, but the new one came back the same.

Here's what I think is happening: They need the slightly higher voltage of alkaline batteries to work. But I know that higher voltage in alkaline batteries does not last for long, before it drops below the usual voltage of NiMh batteries, which have much more constant voltage. So I am expecting this to run through batteries quite fast.

Other than that, I still like these toothbrushes, and they are cheap compared with the plug in rechargeable ones, even allowing for buying alkaline batteries. Just don't pay shop prices for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Braun Oral B, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Having had Braun mains chargeable toothbrushes forI believe the battery ones are just as good in use. As regards longevity I can't really say as I have only had it for around a month. The power is still as good as new on the first batteries and I will use rechargeable when they finally run down. very pleased with this product..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but...., 8 Jun 2013
By 
D. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
Between my wife and I we have had 3 of these over the last few years. They work very well for a while, then in the end the battery cover cracks when you change the batteries and you have to throw it away. Been the case with all three of them so far. Although it takes a couple of years to get to this state. Very good, but you will need to buy a new one very couple of years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No mains power required, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush (Personal Care)
My family all have one of these,much easier to use rechargeable batteries than try to plug them all in,we prefer complete separate brushes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Braun Oral B Advance Power Toothbrush
10.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews