Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FORGET THAT SINKING FEELING
Lots of fun to be had here both for smaller children and big children (aka adults). Of great comfort to those who can swim a little and/or stay afloat without aids it would not be recommended for a non-swimmer without bodily attached flotation aids to use unsupervised. As previously said here, it accommodates reasonable sized adult and child, and seems to be of strong...
Published on 21 Oct. 2011 by DOPPLEGANGER

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality. Leak found after 1 hr of usage.
After using the item for 1 hr I noticed it had deflated quite a bit. I kept topping up the ring however whilst in the water I noticed a small leak. It was on the seal meaning I couldn't use the repair kit. Also, the ring has an inner tube that only goes half way around the ring which was a little odd.
Published 9 months ago by R. Lawson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FORGET THAT SINKING FEELING, 21 Oct. 2011
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bestway 44 inches / 110 cm High Velocity Tyre Tube inflatable (Toy)
Lots of fun to be had here both for smaller children and big children (aka adults). Of great comfort to those who can swim a little and/or stay afloat without aids it would not be recommended for a non-swimmer without bodily attached flotation aids to use unsupervised. As previously said here, it accommodates reasonable sized adult and child, and seems to be of strong construction, it withstood one weeks extreme usage from my 7 grandchildren and their competitive parents.

The pool tyre certainly promotes fun in the pool from using it as a 'boat' for timed 'speed' trials of the length of the pool, 'King of the Castle' type territorial skirmishes, diving from the side of the pool through it, or sticking your backside through the centre, feet and head resting on the outer rim and just floating at will, relaxing and pontificating on life's inequalities! The important thing to remember when using it competitively is that at all times parents must win as failure to do so leads to unseemly displays of bad sportsmanship, and inappropriate language followed by sulking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best piece of water kit we've ever bought, 29 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bestway 44 inches / 110 cm High Velocity Tyre Tube inflatable (Toy)
This has truly been worth every penny. It vastly improved our 4 year olds water confidence and he went from being a cautious kid in water to jumping into the deep end of a pool into the middle of this within 24 hours with no floats. I was able to sit by the pool and relax as he paddled about with it for literally hours at a time. It now comes with us wherever in the world we go on holiday although I do recommend a small pump (although a very willing daddy could manage without). About to order a second as we punctured this due to it getting stuck on a cactus but otherwise very robust. Also great for adults as very comfy if you lie on top of it!Swim Tube Pool Tyre with Handles - 47inch - black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swim tube, 30 Aug. 2011
By 
Ms. ELB Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bestway 44 inches / 110 cm High Velocity Tyre Tube inflatable (Toy)
Really hard wearing and so much fun in the water. Can be used even in shallow pools.
Will take two young children or one adult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile and good value, 1 April 2013
By 
Andy (South-West London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bestway 44 inches / 110 cm High Velocity Tyre Tube inflatable (Toy)
I bought two of these last august for our holiday to France so that we could use them in the pool.
They are made of a thick rubber and so are very strong. To inflate them I'd suggest getting a hand or foot pump and you might faint trying to blow these up!
We found that they did deflate slightly when left for a few days, but it wasn't difficult to just give it a top up of air.
The price when I bought them was very good (around 7 pounds).
Recommended.
Thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big enough for grown ups too!, 26 Sept. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bestway 44 inches / 110 cm High Velocity Tyre Tube inflatable (Toy)
Wanted to buy some inflatables for a family holiday, these were perfect, easy to blow up, stayed blown up, no scratchy edges and big enough for grown ups and kids!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab buy, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bestway 44 inches / 110 cm High Velocity Tyre Tube inflatable (Toy)
Bought this for my son's birthday swimming party. It was a great size and happily stood up to 30 children jumping on it and pushing it around the pool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great inflatable, 21 Sept. 2013
By 
Mrs. C. L. Ward "Caroline" (Abbots Langley) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bestway 44 inches / 110 cm High Velocity Tyre Tube inflatable (Toy)
This large inflatable ring is exactly what we needed on our recent holiday abroad. Little children might find it too big (our chunky 5 year-old son could slip through the middle quite easily) but it's great for an older child or adult. I would position it at the bottom of a small water slide and they would land on it in the water. Great fun but be careful if you leave it in the sun for too long then the material does get very hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality. Leak found after 1 hr of usage., 19 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bestway 44 inches / 110 cm High Velocity Tyre Tube inflatable (Toy)
After using the item for 1 hr I noticed it had deflated quite a bit. I kept topping up the ring however whilst in the water I noticed a small leak. It was on the seal meaning I couldn't use the repair kit. Also, the ring has an inner tube that only goes half way around the ring which was a little odd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Inflation was difficult because the outer ring had a tiny ..., 26 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Bestway 44 inches / 110 cm High Velocity Tyre Tube inflatable (Toy)
Inflation was difficult because the outer ring had a tiny tear - which I repaired using the patch... but we defected two others using the pool water - also repaired by stealing another patch from something else. It still deflated so obviously had a few more to discover. Not fit for purpose,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but age 8 upwards enjoyed playing with them, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bestway 44 inches / 110 cm High Velocity Tyre Tube inflatable (Toy)
Ordered 2 at the same time and they were slightly different sizes. Too big for small children, but age 8 upwards enjoyed playing with them. They also lasted through 4 kids at a time battering them and still fit to use next year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews