Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic
Came complete with all the bits in the box for you to fitt the fan pipe through the wall and outside fan cover.All you needed to buy was the cable which is easy to get via your local DIY store.The insturction I found easy to follow and the whole thing didnt take long to fit once I had figgered out the house wiring.
Published on 1 Nov 2011 by tiny

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I bought this item in May 2013. After a ...
I bought this item in May 2013. After a year the motor failed. Checked that it's not an issue of the transformer, the 12V bulb works connected by wires to the transformer. I tried to contact XPELAIR.co.uk by 3 different ways (e-mail, message from xpelair.co.uk, message in facebook) - not even a one answer! They provide 3 years warranty in UK, I am in Finland...
Published 1 month ago by diatchkov


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 1 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xpelair LV100T Toilet/Bathroom Low Voltage Extractor Fan with Timer (DIY & Tools)
Came complete with all the bits in the box for you to fitt the fan pipe through the wall and outside fan cover.All you needed to buy was the cable which is easy to get via your local DIY store.The insturction I found easy to follow and the whole thing didnt take long to fit once I had figgered out the house wiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xpelair LV100T, 28 Oct 2011
This review is from: Xpelair LV100T Toilet/Bathroom Low Voltage Extractor Fan with Timer (DIY & Tools)
We already had this model of fan in our existing bathroom so did not have to think twice when we were looking for a fan for our newly built shower room. It is low voltage and quiet running.I can personally recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extractor Fan, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xpelair LV100T Toilet/Bathroom Low Voltage Extractor Fan with Timer (DIY & Tools)
Needed to replace existing extractor and wanted to purchase a product that would deliver the following, efficient quiet extraction with a time delay and the ability to turn it off when not required. It also needed to look aesthetically good and be simple to fit. This fan ticked all the boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fan, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xpelair LV100T Toilet/Bathroom Low Voltage Extractor Fan with Timer (DIY & Tools)
Bought this to replace a faulty fan I had in my bathroom. The previous one was from another manufacturer but this fitted perfectly. Great fan, my only gripe (and it's a small one) is it could have done with a little more suction power as my exit pipe is 3.5m long. If it wasn't for that I'd give it 5 stars and at this price I certainly can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says on the box, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Doug (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xpelair LV100T Toilet/Bathroom Low Voltage Extractor Fan with Timer (DIY & Tools)
After several years with another well known brand of fan which never quite worked - it apparently had plastic bearings which gradually wore out, causing an unsatisfactory screeching noise - this works well and very quietly. It makes a big difference to the condensation that comes so easily with a shower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expelair low voltage bathroom fan., 15 Sep 2012
By 
A. C. Bryson "ACB312" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xpelair LV100T Toilet/Bathroom Low Voltage Extractor Fan with Timer (DIY & Tools)
Excellent product (far superior to the one it replaced) and came with all parts and pipework suitable for just about any location. Timer easy to adjust without tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delivered fast and in good condition, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xpelair LV100T Toilet/Bathroom Low Voltage Extractor Fan with Timer (DIY & Tools)
No problem with delivery and item was as described. Slightly noisier than expected, otherwise fine. Great shame Xpelair do not supply fans without transformer; I now have a spare transformer that I will probably never use. What a waste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xpelair LV100T Toilet/Bathroom Low Voltage Extractor Fan with Timer (DIY & Tools)
works well and am happy with this purchase - would recommend this - a little noisy but it does the job well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mostly good, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xpelair LV100T Toilet/Bathroom Low Voltage Extractor Fan with Timer (DIY & Tools)
Pro:
- Build quality appears good
- A little quieter than the fan I replaced
- Comes with plenty of mounting accessories - outside vent, sticky foam strips etc.

Con:
- Instructions were tricky to follow - e.g. mentioning parts by name, without showing the part to which the name refers
- transformer is a little bulky and needs to be either mounted on the wall, or behind a nearby surface. I mounted it because I had nowhere to hide it.
- Didn't come with the cable to connect the transformer to the fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars extractor fan tastic -, 8 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xpelair LV100T Toilet/Bathroom Low Voltage Extractor Fan with Timer (DIY & Tools)
just what we needed - steam free bathroom - minimum noise - thankyou very much - would shop with you again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews