Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different to CSI or CSI:NY
CSI: Miami is hugely removed from both it's counterparts mostly because of it's contrast. The inital cutscene of every episode is some flyover with vibrant colours and a pleasent feeling, then out of nowhere there's a dead body. In fairness it's also easier to watch than CSI or CSI:NY because of this.
Even as a pretty avid fan I have to admit...
Published on 18 Feb 2006

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT A PATCH ON NCIS
IT DOES NOT HAVE THE 'I WANNA WATCH ALL OF IT AT ONCE' FACTOR THAT NCIS HAS ,
NO REAL BACKGROUND RELATIONSHIPS ON GOING - ONLY GOT THROUH HALF SO FAR THO, HOPE I CAN PERCEVERE WITH IT
NOT IN MY TOP TEN SO FAR - LIVING IN HOPE !!!!
Published on 24 July 2010 by BASEFAN


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different to CSI or CSI:NY, 18 Feb 2006
By A Customer
CSI: Miami is hugely removed from both it's counterparts mostly because of it's contrast. The inital cutscene of every episode is some flyover with vibrant colours and a pleasent feeling, then out of nowhere there's a dead body. In fairness it's also easier to watch than CSI or CSI:NY because of this.
Even as a pretty avid fan I have to admit Caruso as Caine uses a lot of clichés but he always picks the right one for the job and it shouldn't take away too much.
As with the others all the science is there as is the completely implauseable turns of events (in some cases) but that's entertainment for you.
I've enjoyed it and I hope I don't lead anyone astray by reading this review. Good show, Good fun, Light entertainment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars David Carouso PD, 24 May 2006
By 
Thomas Broom (Buckinghamshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
CSI MIami is a great show because it knows how to incorporate two types of show into one. On the one hand it has a lot of the attributes of the origional CSI as a proceedural drama, on the other it harks back to the old police dramas such as NYPD Blue and Law and Order. The way they infuse these two genre's? David Carouso, the man who many speculate has no eyes...only those sunglasses. David Carouso is essentially reprising his role as Detective John Kelly from the aforementioned NYPD Blue. Some people might regard this as stagnent, except he's so damn good at doing it. He holds this show together and, like it or not, you will get addicted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool caine cuts it for me., 10 July 2005
By A Customer
Having watched Csi Miami I can honestly say that it beats the other Csi series hands down.
David Caruso as Horatio Caine, has an ice cool composure that never gives the game away. A more colourful character than the Grissoms and such. This , great story lines and contracting characters all set against the backdrop of vibrant Miami , makes it a must for the CSI fans. Its more alive !!! but still retains the puzzle element.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI Miami All series, 3 Dec 2005
By A Customer
Dont listent to the fools who put this series down. David Caruso is a very convincing lead role, and the rest of the cast are awesome. Once u watch an episode of this u will b hooked, even if u dont usually like american programs. Buy it u will not b disapointed. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent entertainment, 2 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Miami - Complete Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
If you are a fan of CSI Las Vegas then you are sure to find this spin off series right up your street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars serive, 20 May 2011
This review is from: CSI: Miami - Complete Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived fast and in great condition i have had no problems with the service or the product and i would recommend this item to others many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT A PATCH ON NCIS, 24 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
IT DOES NOT HAVE THE 'I WANNA WATCH ALL OF IT AT ONCE' FACTOR THAT NCIS HAS ,
NO REAL BACKGROUND RELATIONSHIPS ON GOING - ONLY GOT THROUH HALF SO FAR THO, HOPE I CAN PERCEVERE WITH IT
NOT IN MY TOP TEN SO FAR - LIVING IN HOPE !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoy this series, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Miami - Complete Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Great series so far - I have got as far as series 5. I think Season 1 has been one of the better ones so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was a bit sceptical of US TV series but this, I have to admit, is great and very entertaining. I love the characters who are all very believable and I especially love Horatio Cane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First of ten brilliant seasons, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Miami - Complete Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased all ten seasons and have no problems in reccomending them to anybody who is familiar with the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CSI: Miami - Complete Season 1 [DVD]
CSI: Miami - Complete Season 1 [DVD] by Peter Markle (DVD - 2010)
12.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews