Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 4 Mar 2004
By 
D. Ashworth "Blue Eyed Wolf" (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The first series of Csi was a programme trying to find its feet and develop fans. The second series is a kick-ass programme that shows us fans that its feet were found. There isn't a single episode that doesn't leave you wanting more and with 23 episodes in the set, the next series doesn't seem close enough. With this you feel the benefit of watching on DVD as there are so many special features to keep you buzy. There are many interviews with cast and crew but there are also music videos and trailers. Even without all the special features I would say to everyone; You will not be disapointed with this series on DVD. It is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great show, shame about the packaging, 10 Nov 2003
I bought this amazon exclusive box set as soon as it came out. As a big fan of CSI, I jumped at the chance of getting a full series at this price.
The episodes themselves are of a consistantly high standard and I especially liked the CSI Miami crossover (which introduces the spin off) that some have commented was "ham fisted" and "contrived".
Series Two delves more into the characters of CSI. The first season was very case oriented but now we have a better glimpse of the people themselves which makes for more compelling viewing. Personal relationships are explored, hissy fits thrown (well, maybe just the one) and Greg the lab tech becomes more and more of a punk rock loving enigma. I must say, for me, one of the high points of this series was the hint of sexual tension between Grissom and, I thought, a rather unlikely team mate.
The epsiodes are exactly what we've come to expect - mostly stand alones that are breathtaking in their diversity. We have the murder of Buddist monks, a man that lives in the loft of his victim's house and idolises Nick, a bus crash that kills nine people, a road rage turned to murder, a bent policeman... this list goes on.
If you're a fan of crime drama, CSI is a must see. To all those that loved the first series, this second won't disappoint.
The only thing that I can complain about is the DVD menus. It takes what seems like forever to get through the trailers at the start ("Don't copy this", "This is from Momentum", "This is from CBS", "This is CSI" etc) and it has a rather intrusive game preview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth Criminal, 25 April 2004
By 
S. Greig (Guildford, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I bought series one and series 2 on a whim after seeing the odd episode onTV. I was not disappointed! Season two is more involved than season one,we see more of the character’s personal feelings and the crimes range fromthe humorous (diver up a tree) to the disturbing (Nick being ‘stalked’). The benefit (and possible disadvantage!) of DVD is that you can watch theprograms when you want to, this can lead to an almost “dependency”. Nowthat I have finished the box set, I have nothing to fill in those 45minute gaps in my evenings :-). I guess I will have to buy season threeand CSI:Miami!
This season also ties up some loose ends from the first season (perhaps abit too quickly for my liking!) but does not seem to introduce any newrecurring “ones that get away” characters. Perhaps I will be pleasantlysurprised when I watch season three!
There are a few stand out episode that’s make the whole series worthwatching (I won’t say which ones!), if you enjoyed the first season thenthis is essential viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Crime Drama, 8 April 2005
CSI is simply the best US police procedural drama (which, given how many there are, is saying quite a lot).
The stories are strong and there is a cast of interesting characters. For me, the central character, Gil Grissom (brilliantly played by William Peterson) is the reason it works so well. Grissom is wonderful character - an introverted and rather unemotional man, a serious scientist who happens to be a criminologist. As such he is free for most of the traditional TV cop baggage, giving the whole series a fresh and interesting perspective. In this series, the CSI team gets on with investigating crime scenes and solving mysteries attempting, but not always succeeding, to do this without bias or preconceptions. They leave the police work to others. The rest of the cast is also very, very good bringing complex and interesting characters to life.
Danny Boyle directs most of the episodes with great style, even his habit of focussing in at a microscopic level (e.g. looking at blood vessels etc) works well. Setting the series in Las Vegas works well - the city, the desert, the mountains - they all provide great backdrops and look fantastic.
This is the season where CSI really got going, it is even better than the very good season 1. The characters are more fully realised (we start to get glimpses of their life outside work) and there is a very interesting group dynamic. Combined with the excellent story lines and some interesting forensic science this makes for an excellent season of an excellent series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Year Two, and it just gets better, 20 Jun 2004
This has to be one of the most rewarding boxsets I've ever bought. Having gotten completely addicted to CSI in a matter of weeks from seeing episodes on TV in December 2003, I wasted no time in catching up with the DVD sets. I was thrilled with this set, because you basically get the whole season in a neat little box with the 8 person cast on the cover - what can be better.
Anyway, Season 2 of CSI is brilliant; and finally we get the WHO ARE YOU music on the credits instead of the warped Survivor-esque 'music' on the season 1 DVDs.
My favourite episode has to be 'Chasing the Bus,' though if you really want to get your non-CSI friends addicted to the show as much as you are, simply have them watch 'Stalker' with the lights down; it's worked every time so far.
With so many twists and turns in the series you never get bored; and being able to watch the episodes back again and again is actually less of a deterent on the appeal of the show than you think; I watched Season 1 about 6 months ago, and have started watching it back again this week, and have already watched 7 episodes. Even though you know what's happening, you can't help but enjoy seeing it all over again, and you do pick something up each time that you missed the first.
Overall, a totally justifiable set - buy it and you won't go unsatisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI fan, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Las Vegas - Complete Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
If you are a CSI fan wanting to update your collection this is what you need, it was an okay price not too high and for what you get its a good price with some great behind the scenes features and the episodes were all great quality and it looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Las Vegas - Complete Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
great xmas present to myself to add to my collection. arrived in excellent condition and all discs play well with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!!, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Las Vegas - Complete Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
CSI gets better and better and keeps you hooked from the very start to end. I like the returning storylines from previous seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI rules!, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Las Vegas - Complete Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Have watched all the series on TV, but now can watch them whenever I want, it is good to go back and see early episodes to compare to the latest ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the best! (:, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Las Vegas - Complete Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Love it so much am building up the collection! Perfect for the forensic science fanatic and very addictive LOL (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab43bf30)

This product

CSI: Las Vegas - Complete Season 2 [DVD]
CSI: Las Vegas - Complete Season 2 [DVD] by Allison Liddi (DVD - 2010)
19.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews