Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sound blocks - great for little hands
I sent them direct to my nephew for his 1st birthday so I didn't get to see them but I was able to watch him open them over skype. He loved the blocks - a great size for little hands and nice sturdy and durable gift that will last for ages. Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks
Published on 6 Jun 2011 by Penny, Oz

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the sound isn't so good
My 2 years old daughter enjoys this toy, but it is frustrating for her because the sound isn't real and the point to connect the blocks is too small.
I think the idea of this toy is great, but not the toy.
Published on 28 Jun 2011 by Maria L


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sound blocks - great for little hands, 6 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks (Toy)
I sent them direct to my nephew for his 1st birthday so I didn't get to see them but I was able to watch him open them over skype. He loved the blocks - a great size for little hands and nice sturdy and durable gift that will last for ages. Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the sound isn't so good, 28 Jun 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks (Toy)
My 2 years old daughter enjoys this toy, but it is frustrating for her because the sound isn't real and the point to connect the blocks is too small.
I think the idea of this toy is great, but not the toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars broke quickly, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks (Toy)
the pictures are printed onto paper which is stuck on, so quickly started to peel away at the edges. Also one of the sounds wasa not working on arrival, and anther two quickly stopped. Not good quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks (Toy)
Brought this for my 2 year old Grandson at Christmas, he played with it for a while only problem found was it plays music when you match up the right front and back of the vehicle but is not very loud, even quieter when on a soft surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A hit on Christmas Day, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks (Toy)
Solid and well made. My grandson is a bit too young for these yet (18 months) as he did not equate the pictures to the sounds but as a lover of vehicles and noises he loved the sirens and will soon be able to play with them properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't get past the Choo Choo!, 1 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks (Toy)
Simple but great idea. My 2 year old great-nephew loves it. Currently a huge 'choo choo' fan, so not really interested in the other vehicles just yet but it's only a matter of time. The blocks are quite big for little hands but he manages quite well using both hands. Note: The sounds are very quiet if placed on a soft surface (e.g. carpet or sofa) so best to use a firm surface to get the full effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks (Toy)
Great modern take on the good old fashioned picture blocks. My lttle boy loves these and he's rewarded with sounds when he gets it right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Quality Toys, 24 Nov 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks (Toy)
I recently purchased these for my 22 month old son who is obsessed with all things vehicular! He absolutely loves noisy puzzles and these do not disappoint. They are chunky, encourage thinking, have great noise, brilliant pictures...all in all a wise buy and a toy that will last for ages. So durable it can be handed down. Am so pleased that I bought some on Amazon Australia for a friend's child in Sydney. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sound blocks, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks (Toy)
Well made toy and looks robust. It is harder to accomplish than at first appears. I bought it intending it for my 18 month old grandson but it is way too old for him. The major problem being that the cubes have to be rotated through 360 degrees to find the correct face. Once you have found the right face, the sound is over very quickly and is also of quite low volume- which might be an advantage to you, but if there is any noise in the room it can't be heard. I have had other Melissa and Doug toys that are much better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Vehicles Sound Blocks
10.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews