Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle
My grand-daughter loves these blocks, when you match the 2 parts of the animal it makes that animals sound, there is a dog, cockerall, horse, pig, cow and sheep to match up.
Published on 10 Mar 2012 by dafodil

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea but a little disappointing.
Overall, this was a good idea. However, I find that, while some of the animals make noises straight away, others have to be jiggled around to connect properly for the sound to come on. My daughter is not really interested in it yet but she is probably a little young, at 20 months,for the concept.
Published 6 months ago by C. Hamilton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea but a little disappointing., 27 Dec 2013
By 
C. Hamilton (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Farm Sound Blocks(Batteries not included) (Toy)
Overall, this was a good idea. However, I find that, while some of the animals make noises straight away, others have to be jiggled around to connect properly for the sound to come on. My daughter is not really interested in it yet but she is probably a little young, at 20 months,for the concept.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Realistic noises, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Farm Sound Blocks(Batteries not included) (Toy)
This is a great two-block puzzle: pair the back and front ends of an animal within the neat box tray - and the appropriate, most realistic animal sound is emitted - a great surprise, and repeatable for six times in all. Needs batteries of course, but well worth the effort inserting them - small kids, big kids and biggest kids all love this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Baa, Oink, Neigh, Cock--adoodle-doo!, 12 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Farm Sound Blocks(Batteries not included) (Toy)
Lovely toy and a bit different especially as it's not plastic!. Very robust toy and will give hours of fun to my 15 month old grandchild
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, but a little expensive, 27 Aug 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Farm Sound Blocks(Batteries not included) (Toy)
Our 19 month old enjoyed matching the animal halves, being rewarded with a animal noise each time. The blocks are well made, seem pretty robust, but a little expensive bearing in mind youngster soon figured it out and moved onto new puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Farm blocks, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Farm Sound Blocks(Batteries not included) (Toy)
My 20month son hasn't really enjoyed playing with them yet. I hope it is just because he had a lot of new toys as gifts and he will be soon playing with his blocks as I really love Melissa and Doug toys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 24 Oct 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Farm Sound Blocks(Batteries not included) (Toy)
Bought this for my two and a half year old daughter who thinks the farm noises are funny. It's ok but not one of her favourite things. A bit expensive for what it is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Farm Sound Blocks(Batteries not included) (Toy)
ordered 3 one was faulty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews