Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 27 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Princess Castle (Toy)
I've brought this for my 2 1/2 year old as she loves playing with figurines. She was playing with this set in the local toy shop and she loved it, as there was many rooms, stairs and a door to put her figurines in. She was occupied for hours with it. The bonus is that it folds away! nice square box shape that you can stack and put away, unlike other toy sets which come to pieces and eventually you lose. Nice size, well built, throughly can reccomend this item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless Princess Castle!, 31 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Princess Castle (Toy)
A beautiful princess castle with lots of room for imaginative play. My 3 yr old loves to play with this,it's lovely! Such great value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandchildren Love it, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Princess Castle (Toy)
Bought the Boys version for my 4yr old Grandson who loved it, his big Sister and he fought over it so for her 6TH Birthday bought her the Girls Version, which went down very very well.
Both are strong and well made, no building needed. Both Children love the Castles and the toys included just so right for them.
I will buy again for my other Grandchildren when they are big enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit for a princess, 22 May 2012
By 
Miss Deborah Norris "bookworm" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Princess Castle (Toy)
Bought this for my goddaughter's 4th birthday along with the castle figure set. This is a lovely well thought out toy. It opens up to give lots of little rooms to play in. It seems nice and sturdy and well presented - the treasure room and treasure chest are a definite hit - thought please note one is not allowed to take horses through the castle as they don't live in castles (I've been reliably informed by said 4 year old :) ). The fact that this all packs up into itself is great - means it's easier to store when not in use, and the carry handle makes it thoroughly portable.
The description is accurate, so you only get the prince and princess with the horses as figures to play with (hence buying additional ones with this set). It's a good starter kit though, and one you can add to over time which I think is a nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely girly castle!, 8 Jan 2012
By 
S. Howard (Woking) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Princess Castle (Toy)
My daughter got this beautiful wooden castle for Christmas. The size is just right - not too big, but a good enough size with it's rooms/stairs etc to play with nicely. My only slight criticism is the drawbridge and bedroom door slams shut quite forcefully so watch out for little fingers! The characters are cute, but i wonder how durable they are. The furniture is fab.

Much nicer than the plastic alternatives and I'd definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 30 Mar 2014
By 
Z. Nielsen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Princess Castle (Toy)
Bought if for my 3 year old and she likes it very much. It has 2 dolls and 2 horses and includes a bed and a few accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Future heirloom, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Princess Castle (Toy)
Lovely wooden toy with lots of detail. Little girls will love it. Folds up neatly into an oblong and does require extra furniture and people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Princess castle., 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Princess Castle (Toy)
Bought this at Chriastmas for my grandaughter. It is one of her favourite toys now. Great value from Amazon. Just received the extra figure set and furniture set for her birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Princess Castle (Toy)
This castle was a purchase for my 2 year old daughter's birthday. She LOVED it. We bought additional figures from Melissa & Doug. The only thing that got annoying was the doors that had elastic to keep them closed made for a fun noise toy when the kids kept pulling the door and letting it go to hear the wood slap together. I have considered putting some fabric around those doors to prevent this. I have always loved the craftsmanship and value for money that Melissa & Doug provide with their toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden girl's castle with figures, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Princess Castle (Toy)
Lovely wooden castle for my three-year old to ply with. She loves princesses at the moment and this allows lots of role-play and pretend play. Well made, good layout with lots of stairs, draw-bridge and secret chamber. Carry handle useful and castle not too big. Figures are well-made and the prince and princess and horses are bendable and can be put in different positions. Bed and treasure chest and two thrones too. Great toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Princess Castle
23.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews