Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't lose this, it is massive,
This is so big it almost looks like a joke.But it is good if you find small buttons tricky, and you will never lose it down the back of the sofa.It works fine
Published on 25 Jan 2012 by JmummyR

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars User unfriendly
Bought this remote for my nan so that she wouldn't lose it. However, after much time punching in codes, I couldn't get it to work. Usually I can manage but this remote, for some reason, won't work with my nan's TV. The instructions are unclear and unhelpful and there is very little online support.
Published 14 months ago by a RANDOM person


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't pair it, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumbo Universal Remote Control
I tried very hard to read the tiny impossible to read print (even with glasses) to follow instructions but after a long time gave up.its massive and a bit of fun but not practical . As it wouldn't pair no matter how hard I tried I sent it back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simple functions only, 21 Jan 2013
By 
Peter Burgess (Bembridge, Isle of Wight United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumbo Universal Remote Control
It is large, but is a comfortable size to handle and the keys are easily readable.
None of the codes supplied worked on a one year old LG. Using the code earch I found a code that did work, but appart from ON/OFF it is only able to change channel and turn the volume up and down. Being a fixed code device, that is all it can do. It was cheap so not too much lost.
I would not recommend this remote. If you need more than basic functionality get a One For All or if you prefer, a Logitech instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars biggest remote yet, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumbo Universal Remote Control
its the best thing i have got its so big it looks like a joke and it works fine buttons are easy to press easy to hold it and it glows in the dark the setup was a bit crap and slow to start with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars remote, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumbo Universal Remote Control
did not work when received had a refund from amazon brilliant cannot reccommend this item so brought a cd player 2nd hand very cheaply absolutely superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Look at all the queries on the net about how hard they are to set up., 19 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumbo Universal Remote Control
I bought two of these for Christmas presents, but neither have been linked to my other appliances. Just look at all the problems people have been having with them. I wish I'd looked more into the product than I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars junk, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumbo Universal Remote Control
this remote is a pile of junk that never worked dispite following the instructions to the letter.
the sky,tvand dvd buttons were just dead they would do anything.
do not buy this product it is a complete waist of money.
the people who sell this product should be ashamed that they sell such rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars MANY MANY PROBLEMS, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumbo Universal Remote Control
I had several problems with several TVs and most of the time the code is completely wrong and the auto tuning code was eternal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Was not compatible with TV, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumbo Universal Remote Control
This was bought as a presnet for my dads birthday. After carefully reading reviews and checking that it would match cable TV that my dad has. My dad who followed the instructions and tired for at least 2 hours still couldn't make it work and he does have upto equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars remote, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumbo Universal Remote Control
i bought this product because i thought it was fun. will not work at all on my t.v. Tried programing it in but doest work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumbo Universal Remote Control
Not as good as I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jumbo Universal Remote Control
£4.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews