Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute delight.
This album was a gift from my wish list.I already knew that Michael could play the pipes with incredible skill and emotion,but I didn't know he could sing with equal ability.Buy this album and you will get everything you expect from the man and much more.I hope that the next album features more of his vocal talent
Published on 20 July 2010 by Mrs Cambridge

versus
0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull!
A question of taste perhaps.

If you are into jigs and reels, then you may well enjoy this.

On the other hand, if one jig goes a long way for you, then steer clear.

The is one brilliant vocal track (hence the 2 stars) - 'Waterbound'. Well worth downloading this if you don't fancy all the instrumentals.

I hope his next offering...
Published on 25 Oct 2010 by Sigrid


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute delight., 20 July 2010
This review is from: Aurora (Audio CD)
This album was a gift from my wish list.I already knew that Michael could play the pipes with incredible skill and emotion,but I didn't know he could sing with equal ability.Buy this album and you will get everything you expect from the man and much more.I hope that the next album features more of his vocal talent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aurora (Audio CD)
We'd already been listening to this on the computer and knew it was good, saving grace as the other CD's we picked were bummers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I just love this album and it always throws up something new with each listen, 10 Jan 2012
This review is from: Aurora (MP3 Download)
Just wanted to say how much I love this album. It's so varied and has a slightly jazzy feel to it, which I enjoy greatly. My star tracks are The Jolly Angler and Tunin Dre, which happen to be the final two tracks on the album. Saving the best for last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another lovely album from McGoldrick, 21 Mar 2010
By 
H. Forbes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aurora (Audio CD)
Another lovely album from McGoldrick. Some great traditional sets along with a bit of brass in the background. Only a couple of tracks that have the more 'Jazzy' influence (which I'm not a great fan off), but they come at the end of the tracks so it's easy to skip them if it's not your taste.

A good album for the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Michael McGoldrick stuff, 23 April 2010
By 
Mrs. B. L. Lucas "Barbara" (Ringwood UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aurora (Audio CD)
This is of course Michael McGoldrick at his best, having seen him at the Wimborne Folk Festival, I can fully appreciate his talent and presence when on stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great musician, 21 April 2010
By 
G. M. Higgs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aurora (Audio CD)
this is another wonderful sound from Mike Mcgoldrick. He combines folk and jazz in tracks that are uplifting and inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull!, 25 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Aurora (Audio CD)
A question of taste perhaps.

If you are into jigs and reels, then you may well enjoy this.

On the other hand, if one jig goes a long way for you, then steer clear.

The is one brilliant vocal track (hence the 2 stars) - 'Waterbound'. Well worth downloading this if you don't fancy all the instrumentals.

I hope his next offering will focus more on vocal music - given the quality of Waterbound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aurora
Aurora by Michael McGoldrick
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews